We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff great hospitality”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay, hotel was very clean, the staff was great, I would recommend this hotel laquinta sawgrass if you need great hospitality . nothing was ever too much for the the staff to provide or answer, they were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    268
    129
    44
    38
See reviews for
275
139
59
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballyshannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early June 2014 with the wife as a base for shopping in Sawgrass Mills.
Perfect location, rooms were what we expected give the price we were paying.
Breakfast was included also, which again was what we expected for the price.
I couldn't fault this hotel, as it was ver reasonably priced, with clean well maintained rooms, and friendly helpful staff. Perfect location for a shopping trip to sawgrass!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Will definitely stay here again if looking at a place to stay locally. The room, nearby places, and the environment(safety) works for me and my children. And not the forget the amazing staff at the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gabriela792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were relocating to the area and chose this property b/c of their generous pet policy, which I applaud. Location great, friendly staff, room clean, but the hallways and quality of the property was old, tired, dingy and even though I was on a non smoking floor, the smell of cigarette smoke filled our room. When we flushed the toilet it sounded like an air raid siren. I was sick for 5 days following my stay. I don't like to say never so therefore I will say that I doubt if we'd ever stay there again if other options were available. There is another La Quinta across the street, perhaps check it out first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ive recently stayed at this lq and by far the best customer service I've had with not one single complaint. Shelley the day manager is extremely nice and welcoming, will go out of her way for all guests, and very professional. Gladys who works in the morning is the nicest front desk service member I've had the pleasure of speaking with. Arley who works in the evening is another who is extremely nice, welcoming, knowledgeable and will help any guest within his abilities, I witnessed a guest being extremely abrasive with him that he or the hotel had no control over and he did not raise his voice at all and tried his best to accommodate the guest to no avail. I personally couldn't do that myself and raised the respect I already had for him. All in all every employee I've had contact with in the hotel was great I wish I remembered all they're names because I could give an example of they're excellence that I saw.

I've stayed in several around the country for work and this lq is the best in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I found this hotel very conveniently located near the sawgrass mall. services are excellent. Breakfast IS OKEY. CAN BE IMPROVED PROVIDING VARIETY. I would recommend this hotel. If I return to this location, I will come back to this same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I travel to Ft. Lauderdale for business/pleasure quite a bit and there are specific things I need in a hotel that are just right for me. I think I've finally found "My" hotel.
Front desk helpful? Check
Staff friendly and helpful? Check
Room cleanliness and comfort? Check
Location? Check
Fridge and microwave must have? Check
Pool in back so you have privacy? Check
Good night sleep? (very important) Check

Room Tip: I prefer ground floors for convenience but the hotel is on a quiet street so you should be good whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13651 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise Baymont Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing