We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty steak pita”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Plus - CLOSED

Pita Plus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Pita is the best.
Hastings, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty steak pita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent meal here. Had grape leaves and a steak pita with all sorts of ingredients with it. A little high priced but the quality and taste make it worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food is great and you feel like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We came here as we were driving by the neighborhood. The food was phenomenal. Falafel, Sharma and hummus you could die for. This will be the first visit of many for us. It is owned by two brothers and they make you feel like your family. Everything is fresh and full of flavor. Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVEBUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I wanted something clean, healthy and fast, saw this place from the corner of my eye off University Dr., and I had passed it a million times in the past. The place is small, but the food is awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great group of guys running this place with great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great group of guys running this place. Great food, extremely nice and friendly people, great atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great spot that is easy to miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I were recently at this Pita Plus! The food is delicious and the service is friendly and welcoming! The exact type of place that will keep me coming back! I had the shawarma pita, and my fiancé had the chicken cutlet pita! Both were fantastic :-) We also had a side of hummus, fresh and tasty just as expected! The only thing I noticed is that some of the tables could've been cleaned a little bit better. We won't hesitate to stop in if we are passing by!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRiggs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Plus also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing