We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious every time!”
Review of Pita Plus - CLOSED

Pita Plus
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Pita is the best.
Restaurant details
Description: Pita is the best.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
“Delicious every time!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is incredibly friendly and the food is incredibly delicious. It's my family's Thursday night routine. So much better than your regular drive through fast food options. Seriously, try them! You won't regret it. Their falafel and hummus are fantastic too. My absolute favorite restaurant in my neighborhood.

Helpful?
Thank QueenBeeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best pita in South Florida. Worth the drive!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Whenever I am in Weston I always go to pita plus. Probably the nicest and friendliest restaurant owner you will find anywhere. His care and love for what he does can be felt in every dish. I always get the beef kebab filled with hummus and salad. Absolutely delicious! The bean soup although a little spicy is excellent. All meats are cooked on the grill giving them a fantastic BBQ taste. Fantastic value, perfect lunch or very casual dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Go for the Pitas but the other stuff is pretty good too”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Upon entering Pita Plus, you feel welcomed! The guy working the restaurant was very friendly and accommodating, making suggestions and letting me taste certain menu items.

I decided to get a Beef Shish Kabab Sandwich and I hate when I say this, because eventually I will likely go someplace and say this again, but this was the best Pita sandwich I have ever had in my life and I can bet that at least in Broward, this is the top spot. The meat was way better quality than most, moist and flavorful. The other awesome thing about this place, is that the additions are plenty and you can load your sandwich up with whatever you like.

I also had an order of Falafel.

The name says it all, go for the Pitas but the other stuff is pretty good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chewclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is one of the best falafel places we have ever been too. Very authentic and amazing fresh food. Great prices and clean seating. A must if you like falafel and are in Sunrise.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Really good mediterranean food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Basically a take out joint with a few tables you can eat at. Very casual. Everything appears to be prepared fresh. Most all typical Israeli, Lebanese, Greek dishes are on the menu. Unfortunately most of the lamb dishes are currently off the menu due to the current cost of lamb. But, they do have kibbee which they quickly run out of. Great pickled veggies. Kosher. Good parking. Very reasonable prices. Friendly staff who easily accommodate most requests.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Plus also viewed

 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing