We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Food Chain”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #8 of 236 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top of the Food Chain”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Love this spot, it is definitely not the usual, which we were hoping for - something different. The food was great and healthy. Our server was friendly and provided great service. All
four of us enjoyed our dish and would definitely come here again. THANK YOU :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for giving us a try, Keylife! We are very happy you experience delicious and healthy food and friendly service on your first visit. We hope to have you back for more of the same soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I would always drive by here on the weekends around breakfast/lunch time and it was always packed. Finally we came one day around 2pm and had a late brunch without having to wait for a table. The service is great, the food is fresh and hearty. Smiling faves all around tucked away in a publix shopping center. I haven't tried any lunch items yet but so far the omelette's, eggs Benedict and home fries have been great! Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Jeff G - Thank you for all your visits! We are pleased our tasty and hearty food always brings a smile to your face. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I found one of our favorite restaurants closed at lunchtime so we decided to check out tripadvisor to see what was close and highly rated. Up popped "First Watch" and we decided to give it a try. Glad we did....one of the best lunches we have had at a family owned restaurant in quite a while. The coffee was excellent, and the half sandwich and soup or salad hit the spot. My half Ruben was just wonderful. The service was excellent, the atmosphere friendly, and so convenient to the Sawgrass Mall! We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
MartyB33 - We're happy you gave us a try! It is wonderful to hear our lunch menu, coffee, service and atmosphere all impressed you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The "go to" place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Healthy fare in a family-friendly environment. Cool options, such as fresh fruit crepes and quinoa "power bowls." They also have traditional plates like omlets & pancakes. Expect to wait 20-30 minutes on weekends -- it's worth it. Only wish they were open for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Battlejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Battlejag - Wonderful to hear our fresh, healthy and tasty menu items make us your go to place for breakfast. Thank you!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First try of First Watch”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stopped by for a quick lunch. The Monterey club was awesome as was the italian wedding soup. My wife had the strawberry salad and she was equally happy with her choice. Will have to stop by for breakfast this week. Waitstaff was attentive and helpful. Very nice upgrade from the previous establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyhobo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
hogwild284 - Thank you for coming by for lunch! We are happy you and your wife enjoyed your meals and we look forward to having you back to try our breakfast.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing