We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #7 of 235 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First time visit. I had the Trifecta with the waffle....amazing! My husband had a Breakfast Scramble..even more amazing! Our server said she was new but you couldn't tell. She was great. If you want a good & tasty breakfast this is sure worth a try :)

Helpful?
Thank Labedaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Labedaelaine - Thank you for coming in for breakfast! We are very happy you and your husband had a delicious first visit with great service.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    26
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top of the Food Chain”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Love this spot, it is definitely not the usual, which we were hoping for - something different. The food was great and healthy. Our server was friendly and provided great service. All
four of us enjoyed our dish and would definitely come here again. THANK YOU :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for giving us a try, Keylife! We are very happy you experience delicious and healthy food and friendly service on your first visit. We hope to have you back for more of the same soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I would always drive by here on the weekends around breakfast/lunch time and it was always packed. Finally we came one day around 2pm and had a late brunch without having to wait for a table. The service is great, the food is fresh and hearty. Smiling faves all around tucked away in a publix shopping center. I haven't tried any lunch items yet but so far the omelette's, eggs Benedict and home fries have been great! Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Jeff G - Thank you for all your visits! We are pleased our tasty and hearty food always brings a smile to your face. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I found one of our favorite restaurants closed at lunchtime so we decided to check out tripadvisor to see what was close and highly rated. Up popped "First Watch" and we decided to give it a try. Glad we did....one of the best lunches we have had at a family owned restaurant in quite a while. The coffee was excellent, and the half sandwich and soup or salad hit the spot. My half Ruben was just wonderful. The service was excellent, the atmosphere friendly, and so convenient to the Sawgrass Mall! We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
MartyB33 - We're happy you gave us a try! It is wonderful to hear our lunch menu, coffee, service and atmosphere all impressed you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The "go to" place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Healthy fare in a family-friendly environment. Cool options, such as fresh fruit crepes and quinoa "power bowls." They also have traditional plates like omlets & pancakes. Expect to wait 20-30 minutes on weekends -- it's worth it. Only wish they were open for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Battlejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Battlejag - Wonderful to hear our fresh, healthy and tasty menu items make us your go to place for breakfast. Thank you!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing