We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the burgers!!”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #5 of 240 Restaurants in Sunrise
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Asian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Go for the burgers!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This Rainforest Cafe is located in Sawgrass Mills. The kids always enjoy going there to spot all the animals and do some shopping at their gift shop. We ordered the awesome appetizer which was great. Their burgers and fries are really good. Usually the Bamba barbecue beef wrap is really good but the one they served me in this location was terrible I couldn't eat it. We had the volcano for dessert. It's usually very good but this one wasn't as good as the one in other locations.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    261
    119
    53
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent food, good location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is the thing we like best about Rainforest Cafe since you can shop in Sawgrass Mills before and/or after eating and you do not have to do anything but walk a few steps.

The food is OK, but nothing to write home about. The prices are typical for this type of restaurant (i.e. a bit higher than others outside, but you are paying somewhat for the convenience of being in the mall.) The drinks from the bar are good and fair priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Probably Our Last Visit - Not worth the $”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I think the novelty of eating a meal inside a fake rainforest has worn off. The food at this location was just average at best. The service from Phyllis left a lot to be desired. The very overpriced food and subpar service left us thinking that this would probably be our last visit to any Rainforest Cafe location.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MGM_Grand_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I must of caught them on a off night cause we were seated right away, and despite the reviews the food came out quickly. They must be reading the blogs and trying to improve.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-ski_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Why do I eat here?”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am not sure why we come to this restaurant every time we come Florida. The atmosphere is ok, but dated. The food is sub par. My daughter had the rotisserie chicken and said that chicken from Walmart tastes better. I can buy a whole chicken for $4 at Walmart. If I'm going to spend $65 for a family of four to eat, I at least want to enjoy my food. The service was also very bad, our cups were empty the entire meal.
We wanted to order desert but the server never came to the table and just tossed our bill in passing. We have gone to other Rain Forest Cafe's and enjoyed it. The food was better and service much better. I don't think that I'll return to this restaurant next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oxford97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing