We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a Cafe”
Review of Uncle Al's Cafe

Uncle Al's Cafe
Ranked #55 of 240 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Not just a Cafe”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Pre game drinks and this place was a good spot to pick. Plenty of seating at the tables but the bar was full. Locals hang out here which made it very comfortable. Plenty of beers to choose from, wine and a full bar. Nice menu to choose from but can't report on that because we did not eat anything. Friendly staff and clean place. Bathrooms are decent, Euro style in the women's. Ample strip mall parking. There were some children there eating. Crowd was appropriate for children to be around.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“could be better - quality of food lacking”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

went there as it indicated it was a Steelers bar and we were looking to find another bar to go to for the Steelers games next year - pleasant hostess and waitress, had the buffalo shrimp - terrible presentation 6 shrimp plopped on a salad bowl - wing sauce medium was spot on, blue cheese chunky and good - shrimp small a little greasy but good, had Rachel sandwich pastrami swiss cheese, kraut and 1000 island dresing - meat atrocious quality bread soggy - DO NOT BOTHER, my partner had the sweet potato fries with marshmellow dipping sauce - fries excellent crispy yet soft in middle sauce not too sweet great, also had philly cheese steak - DO NOT BOTHER - low quality meat again - would go back for the sweet potato fries maybe try the nion rings and jalapeno poppers but not much else - VERY DISAPPOINTED - owners need to man up and get a better quality meat service if this ever happens it would be a very pleasant TV watching place

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best wings”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

If u miss country this is the place best wing ever the curly fries are so good I lov the karaoke at night me and my family always have a great time in this restaurant we lov it

Helpful?
Thank Carolfuntrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best wings in South Florida........BY FAR!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Uncle Al's has bar none the best darn wings in South Florida. We have been going to Uncle Al's for at least 10 years now. Never have I been disappointed in anything. The food is always fresh and tasty. If I had one complaint would be that the tables do not hold more than 6 big guys. Jose, rent that place next door and expand!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTON
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My wife got food poisoning and the owner says "prove it".”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went in with my wife and two adult children on 12/23/2013. My wife got food poisoning from the ham and cheese sandwich and was sick all day Christmas Eve. I reported her illness to the manager on duty at 1:45 am 12/24. Heard nothing from the owner (though a call was promised) do I called on 12/27. Jose basically said "prove it" and refused a refund. Stay away from this dump!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Al's Cafe also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Uncle Al's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing