We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The American cuisine all the way”
Review of Grand Lux Cafe

Grand Lux Cafe
Ranked #2 of 240 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“The American cuisine all the way”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to have premium American food you should try Grand Lux Cafe. They have a large selection of burgers, sandwiches, starters etc.
They serve everything with a nice speed. A good shopping lunch place.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    198
    57
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It's a bit more upscale from the Cheesecake Factory. And the menu more refined. After a long day shopping it was relaxing to sit back and enjoy a strong margarita. We enjoyed the food, every was delicious. The staff was very attentive. We enjoyed it more than Cheesecake Factory.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I go to this restaurant at least twice a month. The food is ALWAYS delicious! The service is awesome and the menu is vast! Anytime I have an out of town guest I take them to Grand Lux and everyone is always pleased.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickysday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This our families favorite place. We eat regularly here and to date have not had one thing we didn't like. Food is great drinks too and atmosphere is fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miaminnie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good selection of items on the menu, so there is something to please everyone. The chicken pot pie is terrific, and my all time favorite is their rustic apple pie. Be sure to order with your entree as the bake it while you are eating. You can also order fresh, homemade cookies to go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank forensicblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Lux Cafe also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Grand Lux Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing