We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better this Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
St. John
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even Better this Time”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love this Hotel for the price. There are two La Quinta's across the street from each other in Sunrise, but my experience is that the one at 13600 Northwest 2nd Street is the best choice.
Nice front desk service, great rooms, very comfortable king beds with lots of pillows. Free breakfast is same as all La Quintas. Large pool but not heated (cold).
We've stayed here many times while shopping in Fort Lauderdale, and it was even better this time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardthemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    286
    126
    34
    30
See reviews for
260
161
43
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very close and to BB&T center with a great backroad to avoid traffic when the event lets out, sawgrass outlet is right down the street and Ikea is within walking distance Really nice staff, nice breakfast, clean and comfy room

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MAMADUKES62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

O.K. accommodations. Go to Lesters for breakfast. Difficult to find, located adjacent to the Ikea store. Pleasant desk service; helpful. Do not recommend breakfast there; poor food selection and inadequate seating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I liked the hotel, its location, and guest services. I had my family here, including 85 year old parents from abroad, for an overnight visit with other family living locally. We were all very satisfied and will certainly stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank stevenc892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We choosed this hotel as our visiting target was "Sawgras Mills" shoping mall and this hotel are located nearly.
We ordered standart double room with king size bed. Overall we are satisfied with this Hotel. Probably as we know, that this is the budget class hotel, than we didnt expect much of it and wasnt disappointed. The Room was clean and equiped with all necessary to spend there 2 nights - only we could be feel that in room has be smoked, but as I am smoked it wasnt a problem for me.
In to the price was included also a breakfast - the breakfast wasnt so great as in 4 star hotel, but it was enough wide and every can find something appropriate for himself.
At the hotel are big car parking for free.
The stuff are very nice, proffesional and friendly.
Next time visiting the Sunrise I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bricis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Arrived after midnight expecting a king bed with microwave and refrigerator. Surprise!!! A full bed awaited us. When questioned, the young lady at the desk explained that ALL of the beds in their property were full beds and she did discount the room. Sadly, that did not take away from the bare bones, uncomfortable room that we were assigned.

I checked the website today and king beds are STILL being offered. I had suggested to the front desk that they update their information with La Quinta, but to no avail.

This was especially disappointing because a stay 2 months ago in Bonita Springs was so great that I switched from my usual company, Marriott, to La Quinta. Big mistake!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing