We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to outlet mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to outlet mall”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We came directly from Ft. Lau airport, and it was only 15-20 minutes drive. The location was great and the room was decent. Breakfast was a bonus. There were 2 La Quinta in the same block and it was a bit confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    282
    125
    34
    30
See reviews for
256
159
43
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff was very friendly, check in and check out were fast and efficient. Quick breakfast and I was on my way out to my meetings. Close proximity to restaurants and shopping. A nice place to stay if you are looking for clean and efficient.

Room Tip: Room overlooked the parking lot and lot lights were bright. I prefer a dark room to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwerner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We missed breakfast by 10 minutes, maybe it should last longer so that people who are vacationing and relax in the mornings and still have breakfast rather than having to get up early, pack and then miss breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyveres9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manizales, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is well located, two miles far from Saw rass mill outlet, the rooms are confortable and clean. The employess are very helpfull and offer a great service. There are two La Quinta Inn, one in each block next to Ikea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank paogomez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfect stop-over hotel for us on our way to the Keys, but it would also be nice for a longer stay. Super clean, great price, friendly staff at front desk. New bedding. Pet friendly!!! Nice breakfast selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Friscosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here during Early May 2014 in order to attend a concert at the BB&T Center, Sunrise.

The welcome by the staff at the front desk was less than enthusiastic and the room was average. The saving grace was that the bed was very comfortable. The room itself was strangely configured with the bathroom sink in the main living space and the toilet and bathe in a separate room. The AC Unit on the room was a bit noisy and woke me several times during the night.

The breakfast provided was basic and I had to ask for cereal which was then magically produced from a cupboard.

All in all, this hotel provided somewhere for us to lay our head after the concert, but that is all. This is a budget hotel, so don't expect too much.

In relation to transport from the hotel, take a taxi. The shuttle offered was $8 one way, whilst the taxi was $10.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here one night whilst in Sunrise for a concert at the BB&T. Our usual hotel (Doubletree) was booked out.

The hotel room was very basic. Strange setup - the sink was not in the bathroom, but in the bedroom! No room safe, but we got a microwave and a fridge! There was a coffee maker too. The a/c unit and the extractor fan in the bathroom were both very noisy. Very basic toiletries supplied - so take your own.

On a positive note, the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price - but very basic - bread, cereal or waffles.

In terms of location - the hotel was about 3 miles from the BB&T - we walked there but it took a while. Long walk also to the Sawgrass Mills outlets. The hotel does not have its own shuttle bus.

I would not go out of my way to book this hotel again!

Room Tip: They seem to reserve the 4th floor for smokers. If you are a non smoker, don't let them out you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing