We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Pescecane Ristorante - CLOSED

Pescecane Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 96th Street
Description: When you experience the extraordinary sensation of an exquisite meal, you are not only putting your sense of taste under a test, but also the senses of smell and sight come along to discover a sophisticated variety of sensations. However, Pescecane Ristorante understands that good eating is much more than just a pleasant experience: it is an adventure that must be lived in fullness. With a select variety of original products exclusively imported for its preparation, the most genuine freshness that the Italian classicism can offer, and the warmest and most elegant social atmosphere that has ever been recreated between the waters of Surfside, today emerges this true casa-ristorante from among other existing World-class culinary works. Thus, Pescecane Ristorante has been voted "One of the Best Restaurants of the World" by the Black American Express.
Aventura, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Me and my wife were having the worst day and hating Miami beach because of the poor service and rude people. But, we drove up to Surfside and stopped in at Pescecane Italian restaurant and they literally changed our mind about Florida in general. This is a great restaurant with great food and the BEST service we have had in Florida so far. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, even if you are not having a bad day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are glad to hear that you loved our restaurant! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a gem!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Went for dinner last night. The food was extremely tasty;
it has a casually elegant atmosphere and service that is attentive.
This restaurant is a gem! A place that will see us many more times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank espie621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your dinner at Pescecane Ristorante. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We really appreciate it and hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Should be on ur bucket list!!!!! Best Italian food!!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just had the sea salted Branzino... One word amazing and I don't like fish. My other friend had it also and said it was better than he had in venice!!!!!One person had the veal milanaise. It was a very generous portion and my friend exclaimed it was the best he ever had! We enjoyed as appetizers the burrata....tasty!!! Save room for dessert... The frutti di bosque is the best dessert I have ever had.... Fresh berries with cream in a Carmel basket.... A slice of heaven! To all who go ... Enjoy !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank had_a_gr8time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
What an awesome review!!! Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Pescecane Ristorante. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will pass your comments to all our Team. Thank you again and hope to have you back again very soon. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Miami”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent service , delicious food. Price is a bit hight but well worth it. This is my second time and would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica-MMC33176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you Monica for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pescecane. We are glad to read that you have visited twice already and hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, great service, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner had the branzino in crosta. Get this if they have it on the menu and you love fish. My guest had the sole, also v. good. Prices are high but worth it. Service attentive and knowledgeable.offered comementary limoncello which was a nice ending to a great dinner. Good place for couples.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJF01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pescecane Ristorante! We appreciate it and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescecane Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing