We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, atmosphere, location and food !”
Review of Pescecane Ristorante - CLOSED

Pescecane Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 96th Street
Description: When you experience the extraordinary sensation of an exquisite meal, you are not only putting your sense of taste under a test, but also the senses of smell and sight come along to discover a sophisticated variety of sensations. However, Pescecane Ristorante understands that good eating is much more than just a pleasant experience: it is an adventure that must be lived in fullness. With a select variety of original products exclusively imported for its preparation, the most genuine freshness that the Italian classicism can offer, and the warmest and most elegant social atmosphere that has ever been recreated between the waters of Surfside, today emerges this true casa-ristorante from among other existing World-class culinary works. Thus, Pescecane Ristorante has been voted "One of the Best Restaurants of the World" by the Black American Express.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved this restaurant in Surfside, Florida. It is within walking distance of our resort in a 2 block shopping area. The food is incredible. Great quality, presentation and favors. A bit pricey for 2 people. $70.00. No alcohol or desert. Small portions for both entree's. We shard a salad.
Had reservations for 6:00 and they seated us at 5:30. No other patrons while we were there. I think people go out much later. Surfside has a special community night while we were there so we also enjoyed live music after dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We're glad to hear that you enjoy the Pescecane Ristorante experience! We look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Miami. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were looking for the perfect date night and the restaurant met all of our expectations.
Food was out of this world, sercice was excellent. We went for dinner and end up staying for hours.
I would highly recommend Pescecane Ristorante to all italian food lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paolita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you Paola for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pescecane Ristorante! We look forward to seeing you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The food is innovative and delcious. The restaurant has a clean, warm, and welcoming feel. Very friendly helpful staff. We look forward to many more dinners a Pescecane every time we are in town.

Thank johnbrenden178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review about us. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Miami! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly...my bride had salmon over champagne risotto. I had veal marsala. Both were EXCELLENT! Professional team service.

Thank deaconiupup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are glad to know that your wife and you enjoy the Pescecane Ristorante experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As soon as I stepped in, I already love this place! Elegantly decorated with flowers and crystal chandeliers. Wide wine selection! We had the Mushroom ravioli with truffle sauce it was amaaaaazing! Rack of lamb was also sooooo good! And for the desert of course, home made tiramisu, home made zabaglione and berries.... Sooo delicious!
We had a very pleasant experience with the service, the staff were attentive and friendly.
We always make sure we visit this restaurant everytime we are in Miami, it never fails!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieBrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Please make sure you visit us again on your next trip to Miami. Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescecane Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing