We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !”
Review of Pescecane Ristorante - CLOSED

Pescecane Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 96th Street
Description: When you experience the extraordinary sensation of an exquisite meal, you are not only putting your sense of taste under a test, but also the senses of smell and sight come along to discover a sophisticated variety of sensations. However, Pescecane Ristorante understands that good eating is much more than just a pleasant experience: it is an adventure that must be lived in fullness. With a select variety of original products exclusively imported for its preparation, the most genuine freshness that the Italian classicism can offer, and the warmest and most elegant social atmosphere that has ever been recreated between the waters of Surfside, today emerges this true casa-ristorante from among other existing World-class culinary works. Thus, Pescecane Ristorante has been voted "One of the Best Restaurants of the World" by the Black American Express.
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have the Burratta; Ravioli Porcoini and the blueberry cheesecake it was fantastic, great service, I recommend this. Restaurant, close to Sunny Isles & Bal Harbour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaolaPPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are glad to read that you enjoy the dinner experience at Pescecane Ristorante. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Italian”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was very polite and attentive. I was born in Italy so I'm a bit particular about the way Italian food is prepared and presented. I must say for Miami, I was impressed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigFish419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Save room in your wallet for Dessert”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This quaint restaurant is romantic and quiet. You are greeted with some freshly carved parmesan cheese, fried zucchini and bread…all delicious. The caesar salad tasty as well as beautiful. Husband had the salmon and I had the chicken marsala (didn't care for the presentation as it had the wing connected (I think they call that an airline breast)…confirmed with the waiter that it was served with broccoli but received it with asparagus…guess it was the language barrier! Extensive as well as expensive wine list (a glass of the house Chianti $12.95)(and this place only has beer and wine)…and the dessert…well a slice of tiramisu for $13 and the fresh berry dessert in the edible shell $15…a little on the steep price for dessert….

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your dinner experience with us. We are glad to read that you liked our food! As a fine dining restaurant, our goal is to offer our customers only the freshest and best quality ingredients in all our dishes, wine selection and of course in our homemade desserts. Have a great day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Incredible Home Made Pasta!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Surfside is a little quieter than other parts of Miami Beach. Definitely recommend this wonderful Italian restaurant. The home made pasta is delicious! Enjoyed the Penne! Complimentary appetizers, special! The house Merlot, delicious. And the meal topped off with a blueberry/walnut cheesecake. Good service. They have a small outdoor sidewalk seating area; interior is delightful. Thank you for a great meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pescecane Ristorante! We really appreciate it...Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service, atmosphere, location and food !”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved this restaurant in Surfside, Florida. It is within walking distance of our resort in a 2 block shopping area. The food is incredible. Great quality, presentation and favors. A bit pricey for 2 people. $70.00. No alcohol or desert. Small portions for both entree's. We shard a salad.
Had reservations for 6:00 and they seated us at 5:30. No other patrons while we were there. I think people go out much later. Surfside has a special community night while we were there so we also enjoyed live music after dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephany G, Public Relations Manager at Pescecane Ristorante, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We're glad to hear that you enjoy the Pescecane Ristorante experience! We look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Miami. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescecane Ristorante also viewed

 
Bal Harbour, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing