We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solara Surfside Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I, were on February and everything was amazing.
We stayed at a One Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms suite.
Great views, great services, great room.
Just steps from the beach, a great pool and a rest area.
Valet Parking just for $6, coffee and water are free.
We definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    80
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
83
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My Husband and I along with friends stayed at The Solara Resort last week. Great place! Clean, very well decorated. Just Steps from the Ocean, it is charming and relaxing. We stayed in a smaller room with a King bed with a fold out couch and it was plenty of room for 4 adults. The sofa sleeper is plenty big for 2 average sized adults and was actually comfortable! The staff was so helpful and friendly. They have a great area with gas grills and picnic tables that are free for you to use. Great for families as well, with many activities for the kids to partake in. If we ever go back to Miami without a doubt this will be where we stay!! Oh and they have different kind of goodies in the lobby everyday coffee/lemonwater/cookies/ snacks as an added bonus!

Room Tip: Southside rooms or poolside view are the best view the other side basically looks directly at anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

we had a great big appartement with,a full size kitchen 1and a half bath a balcony that you could see the ocean and the intercoastal.,big walk-in closet.real king size bed,two flat screen tv.
direct access to the beach.
A very friendly staff eager to help you to make your stay better. thank you for this great week

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Solara Surfside Resort on our spring break vacation. It is a small resort with one heated swimming pool, a hot tub, shuffle board and beach volley ball. It is located on a really nice beach. I like the added touch with BBQ's outside.
The resort is decorated really nice and the rooms are a decent size. We stayed in a one bedroom with a pullout couch and we had plenty enough room. There is also a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher ect. The washing machines are located on every other level and they are free.
We found the resort to be very clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Solara Surfside has little extra perks like free coffee in the mornings and a couple of days where they have free coffee and cookies in the afternoon. The only thing you will have to pay for is the valet parking which is $ 6.00 a day for Blue Green owners and $ 12.00 a day if you are not a owner. We had a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back to this resort next spring break.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HRGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was our third time at Solara Surfside and as in the past it was a Great time. We were there Febuary 27 - March 4, 2013. As always the staff so accomodating and helpful. We actually stayed in 2 units, a one-bedroom deluxe and a one-bedroom standard. Both units were great for a couple but the one-bedroom deluxe could have held a family it was so large. Everything was perfect. I can't say enough about this place. We love the location out of the hustle and bustle of South Beach but close enough you can catch a bus so easy and be there in no time. The bus will let you off right back at Solara. I highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: 308 One-bedroom deluxe and 608 One-bedroom standard both great rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSL128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great Bech access, pool temp was great for December, Hottub was wonderful. The Front Desk staff as well as the Vallet were supurb. The building itself is dated, but has been well maintained and properly updated. The only downfall was not having a balcony. Being ocean front a Building, you want a balcony. That is my only downfall of the place... But enough to make it just an average place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the 2 Bedroom suite, it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdogdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 over Thanksgiving break. We had a two bedroom suite with a pullout sofa couch that was plenty big enough for us. The carpet was dated and old, but overall it was pretty clean. The kids loved the pool and you are a 2 minute walk to the ocean. I loved the waves, but beware of rip tides - a little sketchy for the kids as it did feel very "pully". We took the bus down to South Beach (15 minute ride) for about $20 RT - way better than driving and trying to park. Overall it was a nice place and location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveb1967b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.9 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Surfside Resort

Property: Solara Surfside Resort
Address: 8801 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Solara Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solara Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Surfside Hotel Surfside
Solara Hotel Surfside
Solara Surfside Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing