We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Find”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A terrific boutique hotel. The unit was spacious, comfortable, clean and well located within easy walking distance to the Bal Harbor shops and the lovely town of Surfside. We enjoyed the beach access right across the street and walked the path along the ocean daily. A quick bus ride took us up to the Aventura Mall. The manager, Luis, is tremendously accommodating and requests for extra coffee were quickly met. We found this hotel a great base of operations for our stay in the Miami area. Free wifi. Highly recommended by both my wife and myself. We were there in April, coming from Toronto.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    54
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
192
129
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Everything was terrific. Super clean and comfortable. Location is excellent with restaurants, supermarket and shops within walking distance. And the beach! One block away and the hotel gives you chairs and umbrellas free of charge. Last but not least, great service. Thanks to Luis and Jorge in particular.

Room Tip: rooms away from the street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinajoymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

With the prestigious and alluring shops of Bal Harbor to the left of you, the chic and swanky heart of South Beach -- with its famous restaurants and clubs-- to the right and pristine beaches and shimmering turquoise waters straight ahead, Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel is the ideal venue to get the most out of South Florida. The cornerstone of the hotel is a man named Luis, who is the moste exceptional manager we've ever met. Your every wish is his command in the truest sense of the words. The hotel is charming with a perfectly-sized pool and lovely sun deck with ample chaise lounges plus umbrella tables. The rooms are spacious, clean and neat and feature Keurig coffee makers, large flat screen tvs and exceptionally comfortable beds with gorgeous linens and accouterments. Though there is no restaurant on site, the charming kitchenette and nearby super market made it easy for us to prepare our own breakfast each morning and dine overlooking the pool at a perfectly appointed outdoor cafe table. Sun Harbour is sensational.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Loved everything. They were able to meet our request of a late check-out which was much appreciated. The two roomed suite was lovely. Kitchen well equipped. The main bedroom with an extra large bed which was extremely comfortable. As the hotel is at a main junction you will hear traffic noise but this did not spoil our stay at all. The air-con makes a noise anyway and we asked for a room as far away from the road as possible and again they met this request and allocated us number 12. Spare pillows and linen kept in wardrobe with the safe. Housekeeping services were excellent. Chairs and umbrellas for beach use a great idea as the beach is only a few minutes walk. Pool warm as a spa. Pool area in the sun much more than expected, a real suntrap. Car parking at rear under cover. We didn't venture out far, we were happy to stay around the hotel and use the nearby beach. Really enjoyed staying here and would not hesitate in recommending. It was nice to come across helpful and pleasant management.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TicketPassportMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Beautiful hotel. Premium price but you get a premium place. Located steps from the beach, the Bal Harbour shops and located in a quiet neiborhhood with stores and restaurants. The apartment was breathtaking the first moment we walked in. Stayed the 2nd week in March and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BREGPXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The Hotel is simply perfect!! Make you feel ate home! I went with 9 friends in a Bachelorette trip and the hotel was amazing with us! The location is perfect, few steps from Bal Harbour shops and the beach!! Luis and Jorge were great and really helpfull! Everything we bought and sent to the hotel was delivered in our room perfectly. The room is big, clean and cosy! The bed is delicious!!! We will be back for sure! Great stay, much better than big hotels!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tucasfru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Nice apartments, beach across the street, very close to Bal Harbour shopping and several other conveniences. Good attendance, sympatic and, very attentive staff. Jorge and Luis, the Manager are always avaiable to atend you. Don't offer breakfast, but you will find all the infrastructure and you feel like spending some days in your "beach apartment". North of Miami beach, not far from Aventura Mall (10 minutes by car). You'll need a car to get to Lincoln Road or Ocean Drive. But you will have a peaceful and Nice place to rest while you are not shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Property: Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Address: 9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-2613
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel Surfside, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing