We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”
Review of Josh's Deli

Josh's Deli
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/joshs-delicatessen-and-appetizing-surfside#hrid:FSSdKS7XM5SGWGbld4lJbw/src:self
Yonkers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Upon our arrival to our hotel, we asked for breakfast recommendations. We picked Josh's Deli and was there for breakfast every morning during our stay in Miami. Everyone was friendly- we loved Jenna, and Josh, of course, who went out of his way to accommodate our request for breakfast. Bagels are homemade and out of this world! The house cured salmon was fresh and silky, and the house-pickled onions were great. We loved the potato pancakes. Don't miss the corned beef hash. So fresh with little chunky bits of fresh corned beef. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyp410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful pastrami”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Possibly the best pastrami Sandwich I have ever eaten, seriously good. Seriously spicy as was the sassy service by the seriously sexy Jenna. If you like pastrami eat here, you'll enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our Go To Breakfast Place When We Visited Miami”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The food was always good for breakfast, the staff was very friendly and acted as a concierge to us advising us what activities were good in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripTrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Brunch items”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very innovative menu that always changes, good brunch selections, this is not a buffet brunch, they have a chef's selection of unique and innovative items, something for everyone from Octopus and grits to huge pancakes, and some deli type items. Dont let the deli name fool you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank immobilier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great sandwich”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nearly walked past but glad I didn't. I ordered a pastrami sandwich to go. It was superb, warm and freshly cut - well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank callyamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Josh's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Josh's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing