We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
1 review
“Bathrooms”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me being myself, I am absolutely terrified of hotels in general. There have been countless times when I have been on road trips and passed up hotels, and just decided to sleep in the car. Last night I stayed here and to the say the least it was acceptable. When I got to the room I made sure that there were no obvious signs of uncleanliness, in the room itself and it was alright for a one night stay for a few hours it was decent, the thing that was the most digusting was the bathroom you could tell that the floor counter top and tub had not been cleaned there was hair and dirt spots that were easy to see. So if you are in a pinch I would stay, but if you can avoid it, try and do so

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    50
    42
    39
    52
See reviews for
108
42
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Overall good stay. The hotel is showing its age with some wear. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard Country Inn fare but good. My only real complaint is no cookies at the desk.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BackroadRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Room was nice, bathroom clean, employees friendly and helpful. Food was really good. Surrounding area of hotel is nice and clean and close to grocery stores, gas stations and the highway. Hotel is located in a pretty quiet part of the city, but just off the highway.

Room Tip: Maybe not stay on the first floor near major doorways or facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVSVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. It was fine, got a decent night's sleep and served its purpose. But the litany of problems was somewhat annoying.

Let's see: the AC was off when I checked into my room even though it was 80-plus degrees outside; Internet connection was totally unadvertised and on the fritz; no cellular reception on my AT&T, Verizon or Sprint devices; and the vending machine (the only source of cold water) was out of basically everything.

I would add that the breakfast was awful, even for a free breakfast. For example: who serves only sausage and French toast for hot items? No eggs, no potatoes, nothing? So I had weak coffee, wheat toast and some fruit. I would've been happier had it been a tolerable Continental breakfast.

It was fine and no more, and an excellent deal for somewhere near I-10. But I would plan to bring bottled water with you, and eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank particleandparcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was better than we expected. We expected the worst. I am giving a "very good" review because we really did enjoy our room. Had we been in an average room, probably would have just given it an average rating. This hotel is very clean though. Cleaning staff is doing a great job.

We were upgraded to a one room suite. Our room was Very nice! Staff we dealt with was really nice. The owner came the 2nd day, he didn't seem very warm and fuzzy. He never spoke to us, but just got an unpleasant vibe. He just kind of watches you and never smiles. Glad I got to deal with his staff instead! His hotel would probably get better reviews if he would stay out of site in the office and let his staff take charge. Glad I got to deal with his staff instead!

The breakfast was average- fruit, yogurt, powdered eggs, waffels, cereal. Glad to have it though. We didn't have any issues with the internet until about 9pm. Around that time had to try other connections. (the hotel luckily does have several connections)
There is a waffle house next door, but other than that, you have to drive a good ten minutes to find any decent restaurants.
Bed was average. Not super comforable, but ok for one night.

Room Tip: I'd pay the extra $20 for a 1 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSeeker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stardestiny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank You for your review and input. I am very sorry that you feel management was not pleasent. Please understand that I train each and every one of my staff to have a smile and to be very friendly with our guest, so I find it odd that I would be the one to recieve a bad review under this topic. My moto is and always will be "The Customer always come's first!" I hope to have you return and I can assure that I will greet you at the front door with a smile. Thank You again, as always I appreciate your review and will continue to work towards perfection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I travel for work and choose hotels that advertise free wireless internet. It is VERY important for me to be able to work in the evenings at my hotel which is why internet access is a must. This hotel advertises free internet access but it is so bad that you can't really use it. This is not a business traveler friendly hotel. If you are sightseeing and just need a place to stay, it's not bad however the rooms are small and the breakfast (although free) is not the best. I had to go back downstairs almost every night to get coffee for the room as the maids seem to forget that all week long.

I will say that the for the most part the front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stardestiny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
I am so sorry to here that you had troubles with the internet. As stated from our previous reviews we do give the guest several WI-FI options in order to assure you are satisfied and able to stay logged on. I have a technician out today and I hope that if any and all issues will be resolved. Again we apologise and hope you give us another chance to perfect. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Security, personnel,and professionalism are only a few issues at this property. The property seems to allow long term residence that pose security issues. My sleep was interrupted by an altercation in the hall and when I called the desk clerk it was not addressed. It's obvious it's about the bottom line and not the quality of service provided to guest. The Country Inn & Suites standards I've come to expect are lacking.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teetime_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will use them for training and to improve our standards. Please contact us directly at 1-800-967-9182 if you have any further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 3080 Walden Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel,Several Amenities, Hot Breakfast,Great Staff, Conveniently located on Interstate 10 and Minutes from Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tallahassee East
Country Inn & Suites Tallahassee East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing