We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - fun vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday while visiting relatives. We loved almost everything about it. Rooms were cool and the beds were comfortable. My son and I were ale to play pol in the lobby and later, my wife and I were able to enjoy a cocktail. In the rom, the huge wall mounted flatscreen TV was perfect for falling asleep to football games!! Parking was a whopping 5 bucks and right next door! Also, staff was friendly and accommodating.

Two drawbacks - the workout facilities were a bit limited. Also, we had a couple of hours free and since he weather was nice we thought we would hit the nice outdoor pool. Unfortunately, it is entirely in the shade from the hotel itself. Will definately make this our Tallahassee home when in town!

Room Tip: The hallways are not that long but I always try to get as far from the elevator a I can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveWellDineWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving! We wait for your return, Christmas?

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is the first time that we stayed at aLoft Hotel and I was very impressed. We had a group meeting and the space was very compact and convenient. Rooms were not large, but were well layed out and had great lighting. The lounge food was great at happy hour prices as were the drinks. There was a lot of plugs if you have lots of electronics to plug in and the lobby area was great for gathering for drinks or for a meeting. Pool table was a nice added addition. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Had to move from a room that was on the street side to the other side of the hall as the vehicle tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildivycreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Love your comments, Nicely priced and very convenient!

Thank you so much.

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just returned from a weekend stay at Aloft in Tallahassee. It was our third time staying there as our son goes to Florida State. The hotel is right downtown close to restaurants and within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to the FSU campus. The hotel has a very modern feel as it is part of the W Hotel chain. The lobby has a nice bar and plenty of seating. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, plenty of counter/desk space for your things, a small refrigerator, and a large flat screen TV. Wi-fi is free and bottled water is complimentary. We have found the rooms to be immaculate each time we have stayed there. I would recommend asking for a room overlooking the pool as that side of the hotel is much quieter than the side that faces Monroe. We like Aloft and will stay there on our next trip to Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and parking lot are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
Thank member63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

We are in the heart of downtown Tallahassee and walking distance to all the hot spots!

We appreciate your comments and wait for your return!

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed during an FSU football weekend. It was great to be close in. They offer packages with tickets and shuttle service. We didn't take advantage of this but it's a great idea. Game day arrived overcast, chilly and windy but the lobby was warm (big gas fireplace), inviting, and the smart thing would have been to tailgate there instead of the cold and windy parking lot where we ended up. The king room was clean and cheerful, the young people working the desk and coffee bar are happy and helpful. There is a very attractive pool area and out door seating adjacent to it for bar overflow. Walking distance to some great restaurants, but think ahead and make a reservation on game weekends. If I had one suggestion, it would be to replace the faded flags out front and tone down the piped in groovy music.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room looked out on an attractive Episcopal church, but there was significant street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rightofcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Sleek Euro Flair = Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee!

Thank you, GREAT word choice!

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just stayed at the Aloft in Tallahassee for the third Parents Weekend at FSU. The size of the rooms are very nice. We had two large queens with a refrigerator and large bathroom. The sheets towels and other amenities are all first class. The staff was very accommodating. There is plenty of parking. They of course charge 4 times the amount for parent's weekend, but otherwise this is our favorite property in Tally.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

We are so happy to hear, EACH TIME BETTER!

Thank you!

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I thought the bed was very comfortable. It might be a little too hard by some people's stanard.

Noise is certainly a problem - from both outside (like Kimmyh24, I was on the top floor and not even the Monroe side) and the eleator (if you are unfortunately enough to get a room next to it - avoid the x13 rooms!) I guess the people who designed the hotel did not really consider the importance of noise reduction.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

I like your math! Thank you for sharing your comments. Let's us know when we can expect you next, our doors are always open.

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very attractive hotel. Clean and modern. Beds not very comfortable. Inside hotel was very quiet as I heard no noise from the other rooms nor the hallway but the hotel being located in downtown adds a lot of noise from outside. I didn't think it would be an issue since Tallahassee isn't a huge city but it unfortunately it was. This might be a factor if you are a light sleeper. I've stayed in downtown hotels in large cities without problems but this hotel does not have soundproof windows. I woke up several times each night due to sirens outside passing by. Also, the hotel sits at a very busy intersection and most of the time you could hear radios thumping from cars at the traffic light. I was on the top floor and not even on the Monroe Street side so I'm sure it would be louder on the street side of the hotel. Staff was nice and the bar area is very appealing. I liked that the bathroom vanity area was larger than other Aloft hotels. Might stay here again as it was convenient to my client but the outside noise is definitely a factor if you are noise-sensitive and like peace and quiet while sleeping.

Room Tip: The 2 queen bed rooms are larger and ask for a room away from Monroe Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmyh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

The Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Thanks You! Come see us soon!


Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Tallahassee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £92 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing