We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Loved it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

First time guest here on Christmas Eve 2011 for just one night, Everything was totally perfect, Quick friendly checkin, Requested a Pool view from reading here about the noise on Monroe Street it faces, No noise whatsoever that I noticed since I did that, Great Beds, Great Plasma TV, Excellent bath and Shower, Very modern and Clean. Inroom coffee was even good, wish I would have ask for another regular coffee filter and two more creams for two free cups, My room said Expresso maker however had a one cup coffee machine which was Perfect. I am looking now to book an ALoft in Charlotte soon, I told All my relatives in town if they have anyone asking for a great hotel they Cannot go wrong with this Aloft!

Room Tip: Pool view away from Monroe and Call Streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwhenigotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    205
    83
    44
    20
See reviews for
180
100
34
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I am an Aloft follower and always will be. Like all Alofts, the building is fun inside and out. This location has history and Aloft should let people know about it. The property use to have the Floridian Hotel on it and if you look at the picture of the Floridian, it looks like the Aloft (just turned around). However, Aloft brings the updated look and FUN. The staff and rooms are welcoming and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are very soft. All of the halls and common areas are nice and clean, even the nice parking lot that is properly lit for security. The one con for this location is that it is VERY NOISY. It does not appear that anyone thought about the location and how much traffic goes by. The hotel is on the corner of Monroe Street and Tennessee Street and they are both busy all day and night. My wife and I were on the Monroe Street side and on the seventh floor. Even though we were as high up as we could get, we were awoken several times during the night by loud music coming from the vehicles and trucks going by. If I stay again, we will request seventh floor and with a pool view. We also had some inconsiderate people on our floor, but I could not locate what room they were in. A solution to help with these two problems was to turn the fan to on, not on auto (makes it constantly run to drowned out the noise).
There are things to do if you are not going to the FSU or FAMU games. The hotel has a nice pool, but the sun will not get to you until later in the day and even then you may not get it because of the buildings. The lobby has a pool table and bar that are fun. The capital building is less than mile south on Monroe. The Challenger Learning Center is about a mile away and is off of Bronough Street. This place is fun for kids and the IMAX is there too. There is a chain of parks that are very nice to walk and they have events going on sometimes. The Civic Center is about two miles away, but it is easy to get to and I think they will shuttle you there (ask when you make reservations). For places to eat you will have to look around. The hotel has food, but it is VERY expensive. If you walk south on Adams Street you come to the downtown area that has food, bars, and clubs. If it is a weekday, there are places on Monroe Street as well. However, the downtown area closes at about 9-10pm unless you are clubbing and hanging with the college crowd. If you need to know more, let me know. Otherwise ENJOY Tallahassee and Aloft.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room on the Call Street side and on the seventh floor. This mayhelp with noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagle_gsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
My Aloft Follower!!!!

Amazing comments about the Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee. I appreciate you informing the other tripadvisor followers about Talllahassee and our hotel. If I can help you with other Aloft locations, please call or write me.

Vision Statement.To be a company that promotes an environment for the ministry of serving others.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Aloft is a very nice hotel in downtown Tallahassee with large flat screen TVs , super cool lobby and it is pet friendly. It is two years old and has a totally different concept about hotel rooms. If you like a conventional hotel room , this one may not be for you but if you like something very nice but different , then you should check this hotel if you are going to be in tallahasse. Lots of parking and close to really good restuarants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel is very hip and modern. Nicely designed rooms with comfortable beds. If you are coming to Tallahasse this is one of the best hotels in the city. The property is pretty new and the management is great. Had a small issue with taking a cold shower during a football weekend(they had a plumbing issue which was fixed) and the manager was very nice and offered to make it right(which she did). This is my favorite hotel in Tallahasse and plan to stay there every time I visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
AWESOME Comments!!!

Thank you! Please come back soon, we wait for your arrival!

If I can help you, please feel free to reach out to me!

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville< KY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday while visiting relatives. We loved almost everything about it. Rooms were cool and the beds were comfortable. My son and I were ale to play pol in the lobby and later, my wife and I were able to enjoy a cocktail. In the rom, the huge wall mounted flatscreen TV was perfect for falling asleep to football games!! Parking was a whopping 5 bucks and right next door! Also, staff was friendly and accommodating.

Two drawbacks - the workout facilities were a bit limited. Also, we had a couple of hours free and since he weather was nice we thought we would hit the nice outdoor pool. Unfortunately, it is entirely in the shade from the hotel itself. Will definately make this our Tallahassee home when in town!

Room Tip: The hallways are not that long but I always try to get as far from the elevator a I can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveWellDineWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving! We wait for your return, Christmas?

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is the first time that we stayed at aLoft Hotel and I was very impressed. We had a group meeting and the space was very compact and convenient. Rooms were not large, but were well layed out and had great lighting. The lounge food was great at happy hour prices as were the drinks. There was a lot of plugs if you have lots of electronics to plug in and the lobby area was great for gathering for drinks or for a meeting. Pool table was a nice added addition. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Had to move from a room that was on the street side to the other side of the hall as the vehicle tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildivycreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Love your comments, Nicely priced and very convenient!

Thank you so much.

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Tallahassee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just returned from a weekend stay at Aloft in Tallahassee. It was our third time staying there as our son goes to Florida State. The hotel is right downtown close to restaurants and within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to the FSU campus. The hotel has a very modern feel as it is part of the W Hotel chain. The lobby has a nice bar and plenty of seating. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, plenty of counter/desk space for your things, a small refrigerator, and a large flat screen TV. Wi-fi is free and bottled water is complimentary. We have found the rooms to be immaculate each time we have stayed there. I would recommend asking for a room overlooking the pool as that side of the hotel is much quieter than the side that faces Monroe. We like Aloft and will stay there on our next trip to Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and parking lot are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank member63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
We are in the heart of downtown Tallahassee and walking distance to all the hot spots!

We appreciate your comments and wait for your return!

Patsy M. Pagán
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Property: Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing