We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant downtown surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We choose it because it was pet-friendly. Outside was very plain and I was a little leary when we drove up - but once inside, I liked it immediately. Modern with a touch of art deco - Nice. Bathroom is really beautiful - but we had only a large glass shower (no tub). Parking was $5 at a nearby lot and breakfast was a la carte - a little pricey. If one is looking for a comfortable bed and surroundings - this is it.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly only means dogs - for some reason they do not accept cats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadMaeMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Surprises are the BEST! Thank you and hope we see you soon!

Patsy M. Pagan
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Loved it. Was here one night for a wedding. I love the Westin brand in general so knew this would be great - and it was. A cool, fun, funky place to stay. Rooms arent huge but they are decorated such that you really don't even realize it. Staff was great, super helpful and friendly.

I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameristralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for one night while traveling. Chose this hotel because they are pet friendly. Great atmosphere and a nice surprise. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

We are so proud to exceed your expectations! Thank you! See you soon!

Patsy M. Pagan
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

First time staying at an Aloft...was very pleasantly surprised...Great overall concept and very well executed. Staff was super friendly. Building was a bit bland on the outside...but inside the W concept came through and worked very well

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willfchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

First time guest here on Christmas Eve 2011 for just one night, Everything was totally perfect, Quick friendly checkin, Requested a Pool view from reading here about the noise on Monroe Street it faces, No noise whatsoever that I noticed since I did that, Great Beds, Great Plasma TV, Excellent bath and Shower, Very modern and Clean. Inroom coffee was even good, wish I would have ask for another regular coffee filter and two more creams for two free cups, My room said Expresso maker however had a one cup coffee machine which was Perfect. I am looking now to book an ALoft in Charlotte soon, I told All my relatives in town if they have anyone asking for a great hotel they Cannot go wrong with this Aloft!

Room Tip: Pool view away from Monroe and Call Streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelwhenigotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I am an Aloft follower and always will be. Like all Alofts, the building is fun inside and out. This location has history and Aloft should let people know about it. The property use to have the Floridian Hotel on it and if you look at the picture of the Floridian, it looks like the Aloft (just turned around). However, Aloft brings the updated look and FUN. The staff and rooms are welcoming and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are very soft. All of the halls and common areas are nice and clean, even the nice parking lot that is properly lit for security. The one con for this location is that it is VERY NOISY. It does not appear that anyone thought about the location and how much traffic goes by. The hotel is on the corner of Monroe Street and Tennessee Street and they are both busy all day and night. My wife and I were on the Monroe Street side and on the seventh floor. Even though we were as high up as we could get, we were awoken several times during the night by loud music coming from the vehicles and trucks going by. If I stay again, we will request seventh floor and with a pool view. We also had some inconsiderate people on our floor, but I could not locate what room they were in. A solution to help with these two problems was to turn the fan to on, not on auto (makes it constantly run to drowned out the noise).
There are things to do if you are not going to the FSU or FAMU games. The hotel has a nice pool, but the sun will not get to you until later in the day and even then you may not get it because of the buildings. The lobby has a pool table and bar that are fun. The capital building is less than mile south on Monroe. The Challenger Learning Center is about a mile away and is off of Bronough Street. This place is fun for kids and the IMAX is there too. There is a chain of parks that are very nice to walk and they have events going on sometimes. The Civic Center is about two miles away, but it is easy to get to and I think they will shuttle you there (ask when you make reservations). For places to eat you will have to look around. The hotel has food, but it is VERY expensive. If you walk south on Adams Street you come to the downtown area that has food, bars, and clubs. If it is a weekday, there are places on Monroe Street as well. However, the downtown area closes at about 9-10pm unless you are clubbing and hanging with the college crowd. If you need to know more, let me know. Otherwise ENJOY Tallahassee and Aloft.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room on the Call Street side and on the seventh floor. This mayhelp with noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagle_gsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

My Aloft Follower!!!!

Amazing comments about the Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee. I appreciate you informing the other tripadvisor followers about Talllahassee and our hotel. If I can help you with other Aloft locations, please call or write me.

Vision Statement.To be a company that promotes an environment for the ministry of serving others.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Aloft is a very nice hotel in downtown Tallahassee with large flat screen TVs , super cool lobby and it is pet friendly. It is two years old and has a totally different concept about hotel rooms. If you like a conventional hotel room , this one may not be for you but if you like something very nice but different , then you should check this hotel if you are going to be in tallahasse. Lots of parking and close to really good restuarants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £92 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing