We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodations; Great Staff;”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations; Great Staff;”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Aloft during a big college football weekend. Not only was the hotel hosting gameday celebrities but the hotel also surpassed my expectations in many different ways. The rooms with two queen beds are actually way more spacious than I had expected them to be and the staff (specifically Courtney, Ashley, Toby, and Mary Kate) made the biggest difference. They were always extremely friendly, had a great attitude, and always asked if we needed anything. They even gave us a ride to a landmark closest as they could to the stadium because it would have been a nightmare to find a cab.

The price of this hotel was very competitive to many other hotels which I hear to be nightmares. It was definitely the right decision to reserve at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    210
    85
    44
    21
See reviews for
182
101
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

2 towels,broken coffee pot,receptacles not working,small rooms.Very noisy reception area.I will never go back. 200 characters to describe Aloft is very difficult............. $350 per night is ridiculous! It was worth $98.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drbrobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A comfortable hotel with comfortable rooms, helped by an unusually friendly staff. The pool area is very relaxing ... but I'm guessing this hotel is located near the fire station, because the otherwise peaceful poolside siesta was interrupted several times by blaring fire trucks. This also woke me up early on two mornings, too. My biggest nit: only five hangers in the room. And it's not as if my room was shortchanged with hangers; the funky, inclining hanger rack has only five spots for hangers. So if you're there on business for more than a couple days, you will find yourself having to hang clothes all over the place - a pain in the neck. Whoever decided on the five-hanger limit should be fired.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room, to possibly lessen the fire-truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed here during slow summer season and couldn't have been happier. I appreciated the clean, crisp look of the bathroom and bedroom area. Parking was a breeze. Didn't use any of the recreational facilities.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank oHIoShorebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The clean modern décor at aloft appealed to our sense of style on this trip, but a few more home comforts would have been welcome. Our king room was big enough, with a nice size walk-in shower, but the mattress was not quite up to par and we would have liked more and softer towels and pillows. The air-conditioning was very loud. Breakfast was tasty, but the service bar was a little small and the café-style seating was a touch cramped. The pool looked good, but we didn't use it. The bar area was nice for an evening drink and there was live music, which was a pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, and the reception service is adequate if not exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In a city with limited choices this is among the best. Friendly staff. Trendy looks and good concept. Low point: noise air conditioner which blows on you on the bed. Very small bathroom/ shower. But overall a good place to spend a night or two. Longer might be a problem. The Starbucks in the lobby is "open" at odd hours. Great location . Convenient to FSU and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Aloft while in town for the weekend. I loved the modern decor. The only interaction I had with the staff, was when I checked in and he was very friendly and helpful. It was late and I wanted to order food and he gave me some options and numbers to get something. The room was very well done in modern furniture. I had forgot my body wash, so I was very pleased they had some already in the shower in a dispenser. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Property: Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing