We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governors Inn(Tallahassee)
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
256
233
93
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
233
93
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barbliss productsrooms are modernmonroe streetsink areacivic centerlate checklocation was perfectfsu campusbed was comfortablebusiness tripnew orleanshipnoiselobbypetdesk
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a ceremony we attending at FAMU and the location was great. The hotel is extremely family friendly and has a pool table and great bar in the lobby. The agents at the desk were really nice and accommodated us with an early check-in (all 3 of our rooms). The beds and unique style of the rooms we so welcoming. When we need somewhere local to stay again, it will definitely be here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyD850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

So glad to hear that you found our hotel to be so comfortable during your recent visit. Also very glad to hear that our staff is doing a great job taking care of our guests! We look forward to having you back on your next visit to FAMU and Tallahassee.

Warm Regards,

Jonathan Brashier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Typical Aloft ; friendly prompt service, clean rooms, and edgy feel. Parking was easy and convenient to FSU and Downtown. Make sure to book in advance since hotel seems to book up fast. Good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joenunz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We were so happy to read your comments about your stay at our Aloft Tallahassee Downtown. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests feel we are "A great place to stay!" Our onsite parking is definately convenient and our downtown location makes everything in downtown just steps outside our door. As the hotels General Manager, it always puts a smile on my face to specifically hear that our team did a great job delivering customer service. I am always eager to share things like that with them. They like knowing they do a good job! We look forward to seeing you the next time travels bring you to Tallahassee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Aloft Tallahassee on my way through Florida. As are all Aloft hotels it is very clean and very modern. It is perfect for business trips or couples traveling. I wouldn't choose it if I had my kids with me...but for the cost...it is a nice accommodation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tracytaylortx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks so much for mentioning your recent stay at our Aloft Tallahassee Downtown. We appreciate hearing from our guests! We certainly are "perfect" for both business and leisure travelers. We offer a nice mix of amenities that appeal to everyone. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel back to our area. We have some fantastic amenities for kids as well. On your next visit be sure to ask about our Camp Aloft program. It is designed as a fun way to enhance the experience of even our "youngest" guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nice spot in Tallahassee. I recommend it highly if you have business with the FL government. Easy walk to capitol and its offices.
Typical trendy Aloft property. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Starwood's training must be excellent to instill the kind of "customer first" mentality that all its staff have.
Rooms were clean and typical Aloft features.
Only downsides are: close to the fire station that services the capitol area, and, right next to the cities bus terminal.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the less likely you are to hear the thumping techno from the lobby bar at night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrmondBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We love what we do, and based on your comments I am so pleased to hear that the team here displayed a "Customer First" attitude! Thanks for pointing out how clean the hotel is and how convenient we are to everything in downtown. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel looks great from the street. The decor is very modern and the wife loved it, but I thought it was too industrial looking. This hotel caters too much to non-paying guests using the lobby and not those spending the night. I liked the layout of the room with the head of the bed in the center of the room and not on the side. I did not care for the sliding bathroom door which was not noise reducing. I also did not care for the translucent panel in the shower which lit up the sleeping area when the bathroom light was on. Trying to get up early and get ready while the family sleeps in, is not possible in this hotel. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH_on_the_Gulf_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. This brand is definately a little more on the modern/industrial side and certainly understand that some folks prefer a more traditional style of hotel and room. I was glad to hear that you liked some of the aspects of the room layout, specifically the position of the bed. Our remix/lobby area is a fun mixed purpose area, full of energy and activity, however our hotel guests are always our first priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews