We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$263
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$162
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$190
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$133
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
251
231
92
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
231
92
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barbliss productsrooms are modernmonroe streetsink areacivic centerlate checklocation was perfectfsu campusbed was comfortablebusiness tripnew orleanshipnoiselobbypetdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I took a leisure trip to Tallahassee and wanted to stay downtown near the Imax, Planetarium, and museums so I chose Aloft. I know it is new so I expected to find amenities common to hotels in this chain. I like the idea that they accept pets at no extra charge, and will bring puppy treats and a bed. I was not charged a fee for parking which is good. My problem started with no microwave or phone books in the room. You have to go downstairs to the lobby to use the one microwave they have, or ask for a phone book. Also the bathroom door is a slide door with no lock. It is very small, just a shower stall and toilet. You have to get dressed virtually in front of everyone because there is no room in the bathroom or in the area in front of the sink. The room had two double beds but was designed as a room for one person to use. It is OK but if I pay a lot of money for a room I at least want it to be modernized.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Stayed at Aloft during a business trip and I had to bring three sets of local friends and/or colleagues into the hotel as they were all curious. I have briefly lived in or traveled to Tallahassee for the past 27-years and Aloft is quite the departure from the local chains. While the rooms are bigger than some of the trendy NYC boutique hotels, that's exactly where you feel you are and not in Tallahassee, FL. Employees were very helpful from arranging local appointments to providing you with forgotten essentials. I look forward to staying at Aloft from this point forward.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank munchkin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Great Room! Convienent to FSU. Never slept better!. The lights were an issue as far as knowing which one turned on the bathroom light or "enlighten" everyone sleeping. All in all we still talk about how we will be back again! A double birthday weekend and a "first" visit to our first year FSU son! Can't wait to revisit Aloft! But, can someone be our driver from Naples!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We were very excited about being able to book a room at one of Tallahassee's newest, trendiest properties. We were impressed that Aloft was one of the W hotel brands, a name, we thought, was synonymous with quality and excellence. We were wrong.

First, the positives:

~The hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of Tallahassee
~Parking was a breeze
~The lobby is gorgeous
~The staff were friendly and professional
~Check-in was quick and easy

Now the negatives:

~Our room was not imacculately clean...fingerprints could be seen on the desk top and the door handles. There was thick dust layering the top of the black coffee pot and black light switches by the bed. The glass shower doors were not crystal clear, as there was streaking as well as hard water deposits
~The king bed had just two pillows (and on one, the pillow case was put on INSIDE OUT, leaving a scratchy seam exposed)
~The matress was incredibly hard
~Our room faced a beautiful church and Monroe street. By the time the blaring horns, traffic, sirens, and delivery truck noise died down (around 4 am...it was Saturday in a college town and we undersand that), we had a few hours of peace before the bells from the beautiful church directly across the street began to chime

Design flaws:

~The commode and shower are enclosed by a sliding door that does not lock. To get dressed after showering, one must stay in that space and the only place to hang your clothes is on a hook directly next to the commode
~One must reach way into the shower to turn it on, getting a blast of cold water prior to showering
~There is no dresser and the "closet" is not long enough to accomodate slacks

I think we were just really disappointed because our expectations were so high, but this is just an average hotel playing dress up.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Babs0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Being my first stay in an Aloft, I really like the concept, and had a great stay here in Tallahassee. My rate was pretty decent, the service was great, room was clean, and the gym at this location was excellent. The little touches such as the huge plasma screen in the room, technology in the room, and technology in the gym were cool. I wish that parking was free, instead of $5, and that there were more options for breakfast in the downstairs cafeteria style area, but all in all, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews