We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed here a few times for weekends with kids during Football season. We stayed in a suite style room that had a separate TV/sleeper sofa in one room, breakfast bar w/ fridge by the bathroom, which had a real door for privacy, and a large bedroom with 2 queen beds. A rare set up for a hotel at this price range. Staff was nice, hotel was very clean. Pool was nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Currently at this hotel. Here for work and since the legislators were here for their session there was slim pickings for a hotel. This hotel worked out pretty good. Free wifi, free parking and free breakfast. Staff was great and allowed us to check in early as in 12:00. They were awesome after being on the road to get here we were beat. In the room is coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The room was perfect for work, but could work for anything else.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassySabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This location is at Exit 199, with plenty of restaurants within easy driving, even walking, distance. Staff was welcoming and the facility immaculate. We were provided a corner suite with separate living/ bathroom areas and 2 tvs, etc. Fresh chocolate chip cookies were readily available and a hot breakfast served in the morning. The fridge, microwave and user-friendly wireless internet all add value. We have stayed at other hotels in the past at this exit but are completely won over.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Got in late. Good AAA rate on a queen suite for our family of five. Breakfast was outstanding. The lady running the breakfast room was incredible. I think her name was MaryAnne. Fantastic. Would recommend the stay on her service alone.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Have rarely been disappointed with this chain no matter where the location. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodForOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

With so many options in Tallahassee it was mind boggling when it came time choosing lodging to accommodate our over night stay. Important deciding factors I looked for when reading reviews were price/cleanliness and location the hot breakfast was an added bonus. The hotel was clean appears to be newer as in few years old. No moldy smell that many places in Florida are known for. Rooms are nicely furnished/flat screen tv a plus. The hot breakfast was an added treat, it was actually good. I was able to book the room thru expedia for 79.00 not bad after looking various lodging prices in the area.

Room Tip: The GPS miss directed us, turn onto the service road that runs in front of Burger King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfred002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The place was OK for a night. The room was spacious and well appointed with flat screen TV, coffee maker, free internet, fridge and microwave. The king bed was comfortable, but the bedding was average quality and starting to pill slightly. The bed spread was stained, but fortunately (or not) we didn't notice until morning when the light was better.

The building is only 2-3 years old, but the construction quality is questionable. You could hear foot falls and doors closing from rooms above and next door, although voices and TV's were not audible. The faucets and shower heads are all of the water saver variety which required prolonged running in order to get adequate volume.

There was some mildew around the tub enclosure and significant amounts of dust under the vanity.

The breakfast room was good and provided a well maintained buffet of hot and cold items.

Our room (king non smoking for 2 persons) was $79.99+ tax which was $10-$25 higher than other places in the area. We hadn't stayed in a Country Inn property before so we thought we sample the offerings. We were disappointed and will likely not chose this brand again, unless there were extenuating circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocFraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £69 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing