We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One Night's Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We love the CI & S brand as it always provides clean hotels at a good price. We stayed on our way to Disney and it was perfect!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank disney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    70
    60
    37
    42
See reviews for
147
48
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Fairly new hotel was ok. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Breakfast was almost nonexistent. No coffee. No sausage. No eggs. No biscuits. .A complete breakdown. Sad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very nice accomodations. Complimentary breakfast was good. Service was great. Thankfully no surprises...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent only one night here, but the staff was very nice and helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed. Swam in the pool even though it wasn't heated, but it felt great after being on the road all day.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and heard people walking above. We usually like to stay on top floors and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were just here last week. All amenities were excellent, enjoyed the fresh cookies in the lobby. It is very conviently located next to I-10, with a Cracker Barrel nearby. My only issue is I think ALL motels in Tallahassee, including this one are very overpriced!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Where do I begin?

We love the Country Inn & Suites chain and always choose to stay in one if available.

The service at this hotel was terrible.

I requested a crib and it was not in our room. I was alone with an infant and toddler and had to carry the crib (plus luggage and children) up to the room on my own.

The battery on our alarm started going out at 9 pm and we had to change rooms. (Again, terrible with luggage, a crib, a baby and a toddler.)

The insulation was so poor that we couldn't sleep over the sound of outside traffic.

At 4 am, we were awakened by our neighbors. I won't go in to details here, but it was one of the most disgusting experiences of my life. This went on until 6:30 am. (I should have called the front desk.)

The breakfast choices were the poorest we have had in our experiences with this chain. However, the woman working the breakfast room was wonderful. I enjoyed chatting with her and she was very sweet to my children.

To finish on a positive note, I did enjoy the layout of the room and it was very clean.

It's a shame that we had such a sour experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunniNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallahassee hotels

Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed here a few times for weekends with kids during Football season. We stayed in a suite style room that had a separate TV/sleeper sofa in one room, breakfast bar w/ fridge by the bathroom, which had a real door for privacy, and a large bedroom with 2 queen beds. A rare set up for a hotel at this price range. Staff was nice, hotel was very clean. Pool was nice too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing