We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Milton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice, Friendly stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The entire staff was super friendly and helpful. The folks at the front desk were more than happy to answer questions we had about the area. The breakfast served in the morning was very good and the lady putting out all the food and checking the drinks etc was very nice and made sure everyone had what they needed... even refilling drinks. All of the common areas (lobby, pool, breakfast area) were clean and easily navigated. Our room was spacious and clean. Comfy bed, decent sized TV and a mini fridge. Nice granite counter tops and large tub were found in the bathroom area. The only complaint I have about the room is the closet door was almost impossible to operate. I read a couple of different reviews stating this place wasn't the best, I can only think those folks reviewed the wrong hotel. This place is clean, friendly and I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    72
    62
    39
    43
See reviews for
150
52
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you blink, you will drive by this hotel because there is not much signage outside. When I got to my room, I saw that I was in a handicapped room (I am not handicapped and did not request this). I went to brush my teeth, and the sink literally pulled away from the wall. I asked for another room since I didn't want a sink on the ground and I didn't want to stay in a handicap room in case someone came in who actually needed it, and was given a totally puzzled look. I was then told the maintenance man was off for surgery, so I guess there was no replacement. I also had the do not disturb sign on the door when I went to breakfast (because I left personal belongings in the room), and came in to freshly made beds. The elevator takes a good 2-3 minutes, so be prepared to take the stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked this hotel for our family of 5 for a spring break trip to nearby Wakulla Springs. The room seemed clean enough when we walked in, until I looked at the shower. The bottom of the tub was brown with dirt and had a ring around it. The tub/shower faucet leaked continuously, and the drain was slow. One of the towels we were provided was torn nearly in half. I wrote these things down, took them to the man at the front desk, and also handed him the torn towel, thinking the room would be cleaned while we were out that day. Wrong. Disgusted, I actually asked for and received cleanser and a sponge and cleaned the tub myself. Hey, it's my family, and gross is gross. While checking the room before we left, I moved the curtains aside and discovered the corners of the room have never been vacuumed - some other guest's medication was even hiding in the corner. The lamp shades were gray with dust. Even the elevator floors were nasty and sticky. Otherwise, the hotel was just adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGRUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamaManInFl, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Julie, Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallahassee hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant during check in and check out (same person when we checked out). The lady that helped with the breakfast was very nice, and the food was good. Good stay, would stay there again. Room and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGameProShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 3/18 to 3/20 The room was spacious and clean. The bathrooms NEED wall mounted mirrors, you know the kind with the magnifiers on one side, then it would be just super! The breakfast had a good selection and the staff were really nice. Front desk personnel too! The only thing I can say is that the entrance sign was a little difficult to see.
All and all a wonderful stay. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was roomy and area is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were at this Country Inn & Suites February 27 and 28, 2014. Country Inn & Suites always has cookies at the reception area, not this one ... we were in and out of the hotel several times over 2 days and never a single cookie.

After having been on the road for 10+ days, I had laundry I wanted to get done. The front desk could not make change for the machines, no quarters. We went to a nearby convenience store and bought a roll of quarters. I should have checked out the laundry room first, it was filthy. I had that roll of quarters weighing down my purse for days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
272 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Front desk staff - very friendly. Room - nice. Shower continually drips unless you crank the faucet very very tight. Bathroom sink faucet keeps shutting itself off unless you open it up wide. Sink near fridge - faucet needs to be tightened. Breakfast room attendant is always hovering. It's meant to be self-service, but she won't let you make your own waffles, etc. - seeking tips. Price was high for what we got. Having said that, we were able to use the breakfast room both nights for dinner to catch up with family, so I'm happy for that. Overall, it's a good hotel, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Address: 3096 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing