We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HOTEL wiht great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I needed to stay here for work and found it to be very pleasant. When you came outof the elevators it spelled like cookies baking. Clean,fresh modern rooms and decor is very soothing. Great breakfast every morning it changed. Front desk staff were very helpful with a late check out at the last minute.
Location right on Appalachee Parkway close to everything or away if you don't want to go to town. Capital Circle was 3 blocks down and you could get around to anything.

Room Tip: Stay on the left side of hotel away from the main road. Less traffic at breakfast on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolidgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

SPRINGHILL SUITES IN TALLAHASSEE . is one of the best hotels in tallahassee
rooms are spacious and can accomadate 5 people easily
great place for families. FREE breakfast is very good..
only negative is that they really raise their rates for football games and graduation.
but so does everyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wssmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

First thing that grabbed my attention was a really nice looking lobby, much mroe stylish than the cookie cutter Spring Hills. Room was equally stylish. Beds are harder than expected, but we found them comfortable. Close to mall. Breatfast was standard for Spring Hill, but well stocked and plenty of seating. Elevator service - was good! Suprise! This has become our favorite in Talley.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msa1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were impressed with the modern look and feel of the rooms. We loved the shower and the separate bathroom areas. But a problem with a noisy air conditioner didn't get resolved until our 3rd night, the final day before we left. They did replace it with a new unit, so I give them credit with going that far for a solution. But 2 nights of noisy sleep really disappointed us. The breakfast selection was limited compared to the Fairfield Inn we stayed in prior to our arrival in Florida. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My family stayed here for 2 days while touring FSU. The hotel was about 5 miles from Downtown, but an easy drive. Really nice hotel, with a sitting room that had desk and couch, large bathrooms(the toilet and large sink was in one, the shower and another sink in another). Two queen size beds, flat screen tv that can be seen in sitting area and both beds. The breakfast was great, had waffle machine - but had a long line to get to it. Staff was very friendly. When I return to Tallahassee I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terripa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I chose this hotel because it's close to FAMU. We had gone to Tallahassee for orientation at FAMU during the week of July 26-29th. The hotel was very clean and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. I didn't have any problems at all with the hotel, except for the SATELLITE TV...(10 channels and it sucks). It rained a couple of days while we were there, and we didn't have T.V. at times as a result of it. However, we really enjoyed the breakfast every morning because there was quite a variety of things to choose from. Overall, we will difinately make this our home hotel for future visits to see our daughter at FAMU.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slystone_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Even though this hotel was a few miles off of I-10 it was worth the drive!! This was a beautiful hotel, with a large room with a sitting room, large bathrooms(the toilet and large sink was in one, the tub-shower and another sink in another. Two queen size beds, flat screen tv was wonderful to relax after a long day of travel. The breakfast was great, whether you wanted hot or cold and they had a large area to accommodate guests. It had a very nice pool and the whole place was very clean and nice. Staff was nice and friendly. Springhill Suites are my favorite place to stay, always a good value and wonderful comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
6.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £93 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing