We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I was only in this hotel for less than 12 hours, but after flying in late the front desk staff made check-in quick and easy. The room was nicely appointed and spacious. The room was quiet and comfortable making for a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKAG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We are Tallahassee natives, but we needed a place to stay while we were in between houses for a week. I am so glad we picked the Springhill Suites Tallahassee! It is almost brand new, clean and modern. The room is comfortable with separate toilet and shower areas (each has it's own sink) which makes getting ready easier for two people. The hot breakfast was pretty good for the price of the hotel, there was always some hot entree: egss, sausage, bacon or potatoes.

The location of the hotel is perfect, not too busy but just minutes from downtown, shopping and plenty of restaurants. Walking distance to IHOP and Marie Livingstons, a great local steakhouse.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tallahassee for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I enjoyed a comfortable bed and clean room. Front desk personnel were ok. One young lady stood out as a friendly face, the others throughout my stay just did their job.

My concern for this particular location was the breakfast bar. Both mornings one variety of single serving yogurt containers in the refrigerated case was expired by five+ days based on the expiration date on the container. It wasn't just one container - it was the whole shelf. I couldn't help but think what else might be out of date and offered to the guests. Fortunately this can be corrected but the mentality that allowed it in the first place suggests that one should look closely before consuming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralFLBookLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stay here when I come to Tallahassee because it's reasonable, always clean, and the staff are excellent.

Breakfast always in line with what one would expect from a Spring Hill, Plenty of food available, and hot where it needs to be, cold were it needs to be.

Just a terrific property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynuovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

the moment i walked in i was greeted by 2 smiling faces. no problems with my advance reservation and floor requested was given.
room was very spacious...separate "suite area" from bed, separate toilet/sink alcove w/ sliding door, and large bath/shower room w/vanity. frig. cabinet has "surround" and was placed near door so running frig. not interfering with sleep. room very clean, as were hallways, breakfast area.
hot brkfst. inc. eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal..lots of condiments.
a very nice place and priced very reasonably. happy trails.

Room Tip: rooms that face swimming pool may be "noisier" due to pool pump bldg....sounds like large...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamcc655, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Traveling,

I hope this finds you well, and thank you so much for replying to the survey in such high regards. It was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable, and we are glad that our efforts were noticed in areas such as room cleanliness and breakfast variety. We will share your comments with the staff, as a way of positive reinforcement to continue to provide excellent service. Please keep us in mind the next time you're in town. Until then, safe travels, and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Wife and I stayed there for the Zac Brown concert. This is a very nice, clean and convenient hotel. It was just for one night and we just needed a place to crash, and weren't expecting much. But this place really surprised us with how clean and just generally nice the whole place looked. Folks there were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again. My only negative comment is that there isn't very much parking and when we got back late from the concert, we had to park in an overflow lot, but it was well lighted and not too bad of a walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my37122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We've stayed at other Springhill Suites and have always been pleased. The 5 of us checked in late (11pm) after a day of driving and were disappointed to find that the sofa sleeper bed frame was broken and unusable. Many of the supporting springs were broken/missing and the foot of the mattress went to the floor. It was late and we were too tired to complain so 2 of the kids slept on top of the sofa. There was also an large hole in the window shade but that was just cosmetic.
Housekeeping needs to do a better job of reporting such issues so the guests don't have to deal with them.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank 357sig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#5 of 59 in Tallahassee
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.0 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing