We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a fabulous newer hotel right in the heart of Tallahassee. Rooms are really nice. Entire hotel very clean, well organized, well kept, new looking and in great condition. Very nice breakfast included as well as free internet. Hard to beat this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    84
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
132
42
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here by happenstance in April and loved the property. We had a two day trip back here over Thanksgiving, and returned. This is a great spot, a central Tallahassee location, easy to get wherever you want to go. The room is again very clean and fresh, staff courteous and attentive, complimentary breakfast hot and good. The rate for Thursday and Friday nights was 89$, just over 200$ for the two nights with all the taxes. We really like the separate bath and shower. This time there were 4 of us and a child, so being able to use both at the same time was a plus. This time we chose a ground floor room, really convenient, although there was some plumbing and parking lot noise I didn't remember from our last stay on a higher floor. We really like this hotel, would come again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterthegreatmlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I arrived early for my check-in at this hotel as I was hoping to be a bit cheeky and check myself in before heading out to watch the NFL in a local bar. Unfortunately my room wasn't ready but the staff were incredibly helpful, allowing me to store my luggage with them whilst I headed out to watch the game. They even recommended which bar I should go to and their choice was certainly a good one (much better than the place I'd originally intended to go to and visited later on ).

The room itself was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is very good, with a number of restaurants in close proximity and downtown being only a couple of minutes away.

I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Never having stayed in this Marriott product before I was pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly, room very clean and comfortable. Almost passed it by as it was a bit hard to find but glad I did. I will definitely look for these hotels in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I loved the decor - very contemporary. Nice to go into a hotel that didn't look like every other hotel! The room was large and functionally laid out. The extensive 'continental' breakfast was high quality and had nice touches: walnuts for the oatmeal, fresh fruit, good coffee. The staff were attentive and happy. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Friendly staff, Clean Rooms and Great lay out design. The bathroom is 2 separate rooms...1 with commode and sink and the other with sink and glass enclosed shower with awesome shower pressure. This layout works great especially when traveling with family of 4 as one person is not monopolizing the bathroom/shower. The room decor is modern/zen like. Separate living area with desk and couch is perfect to allow ample room. Complimentary breakfast was added bonus complete with hot and cold items. Short drive to FSU and downtown Tally. Only negative is thin walls. The people in the room next to us was partying loudly after 1 am. Had to call the front desk to complain but they handled the situation within minutes. Would stay here again. Check out AAA rates - we booked online at $90 per night and were elated when we showed our AAA card and it dropped down to $80. Can't beat the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annoloc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Super nice staff, great greeting upon our arrival. Rooms are .... well, they're just different. Very comfortable mattress, spacious work area, wi-fi was good. Back to the room. I guess you'd call it modern. ? The toilet area is separate from the shower and larger sink and both areas have these big sliding opaque glass doors. Instead of just a plain ole couch the room had an 'L' shaped sectional and a huge coffee table.
Super breakfast and again a very nice staff.
The property is close to the Capital and has a huge assortment of restaurants in the area.
I don't remember what we paid but I do know we'd go back if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: The property is probably 10 miles or so off the Freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.0 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing