We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff - Beautiful rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff - Beautiful rooms!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed their August 1st 2014 for our sons graduation service at FSU. We book 5 rooms for family from out of town along with a room for us. The staff was very welcoming from when we first stepped into the building. Hello and welcome to Springhill Suites may I help you check in? Very nice! We ran into housekeeping when we were taking our luggage to our room and again we were greeted! " Hello, if there is anything you need please call us. Enjoy your stay!" Then we walked into our room, very clean and loved the layout. A powder room and a shower room... comfy beds, nice work space and refridge and coffiee area. The room comes with breakfast - eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, fruit and cereal. The only complaint would be there was only one slow waffle maker... But I would rate it one of the Best in Tallahassee! Thank you for everything! We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 411_4_u2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    87
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
44
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
578 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very spacious and well-appointed and clean. The toilet is separate from shower which makes it nice. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and the fruit was very fresh and delicious. There were many healthy choices in addition to the breads and pastries.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stelly3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The room was impeccably clean and comfortable. It was quiet - I stayed on the top floor and didn't hear a peep the whole stay. And the folks at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Great stay all around and I would certainly stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAPR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've stayed here several times over the last few years as a stop over on a long drive. I like the free parking, quiet area, large rooms, modern décor and free breakfast. The beds are really comfortable and the water gets really hot. There is plenty of room for my family of 4, including the portable crib. My daughter doesn't like the dark so we leave the shower light on and close the frosted door which works well for her night light. Service is usually great, we get there late at night and they're helpful and usually run the crib up to our room while we unload the car. I did notice that the benches in the breakfast area were cracked and showing wear from our last time there.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spacious rooms, friendly front desk staff, great prices. The place isn't exactly brand new, but the bathroom was big, the rooms have a kind of Japanese-architecture feel. Everything was clean. This is a good find in the city if you're just doing an overnight stay. Quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This Springhill reminds me of a Fairfield I stayed in in Miami. Both are in areas where there are so many people coming through that hotel gets scuffed and stained. Visible dirt in corners and the requisite hair on the bathroom sink which just seems std in any hotel. Bed was hard and hubby had bad nights sleep on it. No lotion which was missed in a pinch. Breakfast was ok tho sad tge inpy yogurt was "light" which means fake sugar and funky tasting imho. Staff seemed pleasant and professional. Average.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamcc655, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central. You indicated in your response that your bed was comfortable and your bathroom wasn't very clean. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience and I will make sure this is taken care of today. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Once again, Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the SHS on our way down I10 to Disney. There were 2 double beds and a pull away! Great stop over hotel! Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. The best part was how quiet it was! We did not hear a sound all night. If we are through Tallahassee again this will be a must stop.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
2.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 1300 Executive Center Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32301-5006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Tallahassee is centrally located off HWY 27, less than 2-miles from Governor’s Square Mall and 4-miles from the state Capitol and popular local attractions. Our location is convenient to half a dozen restaurants within 3-blocks of our hotel and offers free WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Relax after a busy day on the road in one of our hotel’s junior studio suites where guests can plush Marriott bedding, a dry-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, a separated living space with a sleeper sofa, a large work desk, WiFi, and an HDTV complete with HBO. Busy guests at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee will enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour fitness center featuring new exercise equipment, a 24-hour business center offering free print and fax services, and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing