We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very clean!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was in Tallahassee for a business trip and chose this property due to price and close proximity to the Capitol. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The service was also great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    62
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
72
44
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed here at least 5 separate times over the past few months.
The hotel is very nice. It has a nice clean pool. The breakfast is okay, I usually take the coffee and yogurt they have available. The water that comes out of the juice machine tastes like metal, don't drink it!

The king beds are comfortable and no bed bugs! They have large flat screen tv's in every room and a mini fridge and microwave. The water pressure in the shower is sufficient.

In the past, my toilette stopped flushing, so they moved me to another room with no problems.

The staff is very nice and always willing to help!

Room Tip: The king room has a couch that is also a pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback!

We loved having you as our guest. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Hotel is very near the capital of Florida
The Breakfast was really good, and was refilled constantly.
As with most Comfort Suites, the room was quite large and clean.
We stayed here one night as part of a 20 day road trip and was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyg127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We appreciate all the kind words!

We are excited about your 20 day journey. We wish you happy and safe journey. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We got a great room and lots of info about the surrounding area as we were passing through town. Excellent service and room. The check in and check out were convenient and quick. The staff was polite and were very helpful concerning nearby businesses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for all the kind words. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful city. All of our guest can see the upcoming events at our site www.comfortsuitestallahassee.com under Tallahassee Events.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was great! The pool was fantastic and the perfect temperature. The lobby was very nice. Tables to eat breakfast on i the morning for continental breakfast. Computers so i could print out my boarding pass. The staff is SO friendly and helpful! Rooms were pristine and had lots of extra amenities. highly suggest!

Room Tip: get a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your great feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the third floor!

See you soon!

www.comfortsuitestallahassee.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ok, So yes, it's clean, and pretty. Walls are thin, Lazy hotel workers put everyone who booked into that hotel on one wing of the first floor. only thirty something guests for almost a 70 room hotel. I was awakened at 3:30 am by loud talking in the room next door that went on for an hour. when I complained the worker told me she never puts people close when she works. saying she knew the walls were this and I could talk to the manager that would be in at 10 am. at 10:30 she called him and he spoke to her for 2 minutes, refused to speak with me. offering 10 bucks off my bill to shut me up. I reported this to the corporate office only to have the regional manager tell me the reason I was so close to other people is because they were all booked up.. Lies on top on insults.. AVOID!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tallahassee.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to understand the situation in detail. Would you mind email me or call me at your earliest convenience?

My email address is comfortsuites.tal@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wow. I've never experienced this before. We recently stayed for 3 nights. When I returned home, I found the "correct" charge on my card and 2 unauthorized charges. I called and spoke to a "manager", who said he could not find one of the unauthorized charges in his system (he insisted it was not from the hotel) and that the other was an error and he would credit. Instead of crediting, he charged my account AGAIN. When I called back, he said my bank had screwed up and he did not charge it again. He said he was the highest person available that could help me and my only recourse was to investigate with my Bank. I contacted the bank, all of these charges are indeed from the hotel, and I'm sure this will eventually be cleared up via the Bank's claim process. There is something seriously wrong where the highest "manager" cannot see unauthorized charges to my card and does not know the difference between how to make a credit or debit to my account. Not to mention he was rude to me about the whole process.

The hotel itself is nothing special. The room was small and run down. Chipped tile in bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
We are truly sorry for all the confusion and appreciate the opportunity to work with your bank to get this all cleared up. Due to all the banking regulations and controls, we are at their mercy when it comes to releasing of the authorization. Again, I'm extremely happy that your bank was able to work everything out.

I do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to keep improving where we need too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#22 of 58 in Tallahassee
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing