We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Canopy Road Cafe

Canopy Road Cafe
Ranked #20 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Southern style Diner food with a twist. 2 great locations to serve you, with a third on the way. Locally owned and operated for 10 years.
daytona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good food, great service. Nice little place with a little something for everyone. Generous portions, coffee is good, We had breakfast and the omelet was served exactly how I ordered. Very good :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    60
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“What not to order”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

From out of town -After a long wait at what seemed to be promising breakfast place we obviously ordered the wrong things as other tables food looked way better. Avoid the hash browns ( must have been frozen, tough, not crispy, off taste) and waffle (came to table cold) - even when redone,graciously it tasted just as bad as those waffles u make yourself at chain motels - sickeningly sweet, soft). The pancakes we saw looked delicious. The wheat bread they served was also very good. Should upgrade their coffee however as well. I would return if lived there and try other things.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast/Brunch Menu”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is really a hole-in-the-wall kind of place. We were a bit skeptical when we saw the location but we were very glad we didn't elect to "judge the book by the cover." Our party of six tried a wide variety from the menu and everyone was pleased with their choices. I would especially recommend the Crepes Napoleon and the Sweet Potato Pancakes with Praline Pecan Sauce. Look past the appearances, be prepared to wait for a bit with the small space, then prepare yourself for some really great food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smmbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

You can tell they take pride in what they do at the restaurant. Exactly where you want to go after a night of partying or just for straight up fresh eats.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank manzellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skip This Place!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I will make this short and sweet. Had breakfast here... first time... what we thought was part of the painting was actually FOOD. We got to walk past 3 empty tables to the back room - next to toilet so we could experience all of the smells when the different patrons were done using the toilet. We did ask our waitress Sam about our concerns and all she could do was smile and say the I was being rude. That the reason we were seated in the back was the large parties after us needed the front tables set up for 4. We saw who was after us. Two parties of 2 and one party of 3. When we left one front table was still empty. Asked for the manager Brad.. Was told Brad is too busy to come in. The food? YUCKY!!! Save your $$. Go elsewhere!

Helpful?
1 Thank Poohss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canopy Road Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Canopy Road Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing