We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beat the summer heat on this covered trail in north Tallahassee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Overstreet Trail

Ranked #33 of 81 things to do in Tallahassee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tallahassee's best running option.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beat the summer heat on this covered trail in north Tallahassee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I love to be outside walking or running, but it can be a real challenge in the summer heat and humidity in Tallahassee. So I enjoy heading out to the Lake Overstreet trail that has great cover and your choice of a longer or shorter loop. Be sure to bring your water and a friend if you enjoy chatting. You can enjoy the trail and the beauty and peace of the woods on your own too. Have fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good trail if you don't mind a small fee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is my 2nd favorite trail in Tallahassee. You have to pay a small fee or buy a state park pass to walk on it (and there are plenty of free trails to walk), but it is a good distance around a lovely lake with beautiful scenery.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DKGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifull park but poor indications on trails”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We tried to walk the Lake Overstreet Trail but got lost halfway due to lack of good indications. We got way off track and were lucky to meet a nice lady along the road who offered to drive us back to the parking lot in the park!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hike, bike or ride your horse.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

A nice collection of trails. Wide mixed use trail with 2 sections adding up to miles. 3 sections of mountain bike trails plus some "sort of" hidden ones. Pretty lake. Pluses: Bathroom near the lake and a drinking fountain along the trail. Very pretty and peaceful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cindysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOVE it. I run it all the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I usually do the 5 mile (4.94ish) loop, and it's nice. There are people around but not enough to be crowded. Animals are welcome-- just clean the poop! I used to do this trail once a week with Gulf Winds Track Club, now I just do it when I have some time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mr_and_mrs_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Overstreet Trail also viewed

 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lake Overstreet Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing