We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governors Inn(Tallahassee)
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
154
75
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
75
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencomfortable reclinerfront deskkitchen areasized fridgefree laundrypet feegood sizewould definitely stay here againlarge roomthe holiday innbusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelfootball weekendparking lotpleasant staychecking out
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

First time here, but probably won't be the last . Very nice hotel that looks new all around ,very clean ,well done rooms with apartment feel due to kitchen ,nice desk area,and a comfortable recliner to relax in . In a quiet location on side street right off I - 10
with nice ,large parking lot with plenty of room for trailers if necessary . Several restaurants nearby ,and many more just a short drive away . Usaully stay at the Holiday Inn right up the road,but due to Legislators being in town , they choose to raise their rates to the point that normal business travelers can't afford to stay there . Lucky for me the Candlewood still offers great rates for a very nice room . I'll be back again next time I need to stay in Tallahassee .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj-howard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We spent three nights here, with the intention of exploring Tallahassee and also visiting the Florida Panhandle coast. Despite arriving early, our room was ready and we could check in. The receptionist was great - friendly and helpful, and gave us a map and recommendations for parking in Tallahassee. The room was perfect - lots of space with a really well equipped kitchen area. We didn't spend much time in the room - too busy exploring - but I would recommend it as a great base. We found Tallahassee itself to be surprisingly quiet and characterless (apart from the old Capitol - well worth visiting) with few restaurants or bars. The Candlewood Suites was in a far better location, with many restaurants within a half hour walk. The hotel is new (not on Google Earth!) and is obviously well run. It took us two hours of easy driving to reach St George's Island on the coast; the state park is stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This place is a gem and has everything a traveler could want in a hotel. A comfortable recliner to watch the flat screened TV. A spacious, quiet room with a full length mirror in the dressing area. A fully equipped kitchen with a full sized refrigerator with ice maker. A great half circle desk with free internet There are granite counter tops, a bright bathroom with a built in nightlight. But most of all the beds are comfortable, there are plenty of thick, absorbent towels and the hotel is built so that it is very quiet. Our only minor complaint is that they are short staffed, so the maids are rushed and forget to restock some things, like the coffee creamer. And we had to wait until 3 pm (which, in fairness, is the stated check in time) before our room was ready. But these are such a small things in an otherwise great stay, that I hate to even mention them. This is a hotel chain we plan to use again. A happy surprise!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Stayed for one night with wife and dog. Staff was extremely helpful with a printing job. Whole facility was spotless. Room space was generous, well laid out. And dog-friendly to boot. Definitely the best, cleanest and most reasonable place to stay in Tallahassee. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Our stay at the Candlewood Suites was enhanced by the professional and friendly desk clerk (Detroit) and the room was immaculate, extremely well furnished and very functional. I will definitely return when visiting Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews