We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for handicap people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

clean room, the bath tub is too small for a handicap person, no handles to hold on in the tub, no bathing chair, toilet is not equipped, room is very far from the elevator, should be in the first floor for disabled people, other than that overall is good, staff is very friendly

Room Tip: good place for people with no physical challenges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacelandflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel was a great value, we loved the kitchenette and the vinyl recliner. The room was quite clean and the free guest laundry was a huge bonus for us -- it was the middle of our 12 day road trip. The room comes with everything you need -- dishes, laundry basket, full refrigerator. The only ice maker is the small one in your freezer, but we used the large freezer to freeze bottles of water for our cooler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booglesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed one nite on our way to Disney World. Great location right off the interstate and near lots of food/gas/etc. Nice to be able to really spread out in such a large suite after being in a car for 5 hours. We could have stayed there a week easily. Fully stocked kitchen, living room with pull out sofa bed and recliner. Big King bedroom. The only thing we must have missed is there is no breakfast included. My kids did like 'shopping' for their breakfast in the little store they have. You can get juice, cereal, milk for about $10 for the family. We let them do it for fun but if we were staying longer, we'd have brought our own. Will definitely stay there again on our way to Disney next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwizMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The 2 rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. I had forgot my prioty number so I asked 2 different clerks if they could find my number, but they didnt know how to do that task.. The manager resolved the problem for me. Nice staff.
I will stay there again on my return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustertom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

It is a nice hotel but there is room for a little improvement. The front desk clerk, Detroit, was very pleasant but not so much so when we had a little problem but it was resolved satisfactorily nonetheless. The pillows were also quite uncomfortable, there is a sign posted indicating that you can ask for different ones but those were not much better. There was no soap dish or toothpaste holder in the bathroom and the housekeeping staff could work a little faster. Shower curtain was made of flimsy cloth. No restaurant or room service but the little kitchen area in the room is very nice. Will probably stay there again, it was very nice just needs a little fine tuning to go from good to great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj9972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

When I looked for places to stay in Tallahassee I was surprised to see this hotel rated no. 1 at under $100/night. I decided to try and now I know why is rated that high.
This place is either new or completely redone. The suites have full kitchen, desk with comfortable executive chair, state of the art TV with a very nice recliner! And very comfortable beds. Very ample space, nice closet and bathroom with safety handles in the shower. They even have a little store downstairs where you can buy frozen dinners, eggs, milk, bread, etc. Extremely good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaQ323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The service was great, the room was clean, no night critters anywhere. Its a brand new place about a year old and is located about 10 minutes from the FSU campus. There could be a few more convenient parking spaces, but overall our stay was very satisfactory and the price was affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#6 of 55 in Tallahassee
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £77 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing