We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value off of I-10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Value off of I-10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is our second stay and we have enjoyed this clean, quiet BRAND NEW hotel, we found this little gem on our way to Disney and made the second night on our way back. Clean rooms, full kitchen and great location. The managment staff is great and we were warmly greeted. We had the best nights sleep both stays! My husband and I were both very pleased to put our children to bed in such a clean hotel. I promise you I am a hard one to please but this one did. Thanks Ron (GM) and Mario at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    70
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
84
43
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Suite was booked after seeing they were rated #1 in Tallahassee. We had a bad experience with locals taking the pool area over for a BBQ (this past weekend). I may stay there if i was traveling for business but would avoid it if you travel with your family. The suites were very nice but the pool area is not as safe, in my opnion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank local3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I only stayed here for a couple of days even though this is an extended stay hotel, but I still greatly enjoyed my time here. It was clean, had a great selection of amenities, and was in a great location (sorta tucked away right off of Monroe St, so you didn't hear the traffic but you could easily get anywhere you needed fast). Like I already said, it was an extended stay hotel so it's geared for people who will be there for a while, but it was still a good clean place to sleep for just a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w3e4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed three nights at this hotel and I was impressed. The front desk staff was amazing when I checked in and out. The hotel is extremely clean. Most of all I was impressed with all the little things the hotel offers that just make the place like home. The room was very comfortable and had all that I needed. I will definitely stay again. This was my third trip to Tallahassee that required overnight stays and I stayed at two other nice hotels but I must say this was the best.

Room Tip: I used AAA and got a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRICHARDSON70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Quiet and secluded yet near the interstate, restaurants nearby. Very clean. Spacious suite with full kitchen. We were only here one night but could have been comfortable a week or more here. Great value, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooltangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

What a Wonderful Place, Kitchen stocked and Very Clean For very Very affordable Price, I can not wait to go back CHECK OUT THE POOL too

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami,FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stayed 4 nights for FSU orientation. Toilet clogged the first night. They never fixed it. Refused to call in a plumber. They made some ineffective efforts to help but I'll spare you the details. Also you can hear people in other rooms. They had no other rooms so they gave me $20 off after serious complaining.

On the positive side the rooms and building are nice, although mine had a funky smell. The price is fair. The people that work there are nice. They are just too cheap too call in a plumber.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing