We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Candlewood suites offers very reasonable prices, but buyer beware! Your room is only entered by housekeeping weekly. If you need towels, you actually have to bring your SOILED towels to the front desk to get fresh ones. That just feels yucky to me. I also drink a lot of coffee, but you only get 1 pack for one mini pot. If you want more you have to purchase it. You can get 1 pack per day, but have to retrieve it yourself at the front desk. You also don't get any mini shampoo or lotion, so make sure you bring your own! There is also no breakfast, which is not quite clear on the website. There is a "pantry" , but the food is overpriced.
On the good side, the rooms are nice, pretty quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get the third floor. First floor is near the parking lot, and could be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear nboutot,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very nice to know that you found the bed to be comfortable. on the other hand, I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    73
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
45
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TALLAHASSEE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel when my AC went out and my apt was over 85 degrees. I was able to get a room at the last minute on a Friday night, and was able to bring my dog for a small fee ($25). They give you a magnet to put on the door indicating there is a pet in the room - which is I'm sure helpful so that housekeeping doesn't accidently let your pet escape!

The room was very nice, with a King size bed and kitchenette that included a full size refrigerator, microwave and range top. There were also plenty of dishes and a sink. Counters in the kitchen and bathroom were granite, and both were impeccably clean! The bed was comfortable, wireless internet was reliable, and the pool was very nice and clean as well. There are BBQ grills by the pool - I didn't use them, but it's a nice feature. The laundry facility was very nice - -and FREE!!! I got my laundry done while I was there and saved the $10-$20 I usually spend at the Laundromat. They have a small "store" that was well stocked, and fairly reasonably priced. The staff was great - the gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have made this hotel better would be a breakfast buffet.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we've stayed here and it's where we'll stay next time we stop in Tallahassee. Very clean, we'll laid out, with a nice kitchen in the suites, including a full refrigerator. The $25 dollar pet fee is lower than any others in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyking1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stopped here on our way to Orlando at 0230, they did not have my reservation and I did have a reservation number , it was pouring down raining and when I asked if we could get in any other door after parking far from the entrance, I was told NO, had to use front door. So after my husband got soaking wet at 0300 in the morning we discovered the key did allow you to get in a back door . Thanks a lot. After a few hours sleep my husband is thankful there is a coffee pot in the room , but only to find out they did not re- supply the regular coffee pack and their is only a decaf pack. So down I have to go and get coffee pack . Would have been a worth 100$ stay if I would have been able to get more use of the room , but that us not their fault , hotels should offer 1/2 night stays, just saying .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Gtauz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We are deeply sorry to read that our services and hospitality were not up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommendations. We hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mab06d
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel and had the best experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Contractors and project managers hanging out at the pool were very respectful and welcoming. Would definitely bring my family here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mab06d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was introduced to the Tallahassee Candlewood Suites by a corporate consulting firm that specializes in large, and potentially long-term, projects. Previously I would have called myself a Hilton snob where I would stay for all other travel projects so I have pretty high standards. Since the moment I walked onto the property to check out the quality I have been nothing but impressed. The staff was welcoming and professional which immediately made me feel at ease. The rooms are spotless and crisp in design. The bed and bedding are high quality and super comfortable! Many hotels have staff that can easily fake a smile but here I have found a sincerity that is refreshing and warming! My full kitchen, minus a stove, is amazing even if I were just spending a weekend at the hotel. The attention to detail is really the kicker for me to solidify my position to recommend others to stay either short-term or long-term. As far as some of the posts on this thread that had a negative experience I would have to say that they experienced a rare exception to the norm. There are typically a few people socializing at the pool in the evening which are very eclectic in their backgrounds and professions. I have met people working for government agencies to parents on short trips to drop their new college age children off at a local university! It is impossible to create an environment that pleases everyone at all times but I would feel 100% comfortable having my elderly parents as well as people with a new or young child stay here for any length of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCourt1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is for extended stay contractors and business people. It is spotless--Clean, Clean, Clean. They have reasonable size rooms w/ kitchenettes and everything one would need for making simple in-room meals. Smallish TV, decent AC and clean bathrooms. They also have a snack room hat is stocked for most last minute essentials and a BBQ by the (very small) pool.
Unfortunately, most of the time we were there the area was occupied by beer drinking contractors or a little league tournament group.
The other issue is--no maid service or fresh towels unless you stay 7 days or more. Fine--but tell us in advance so we can make informed choices.
Overall, nice economical place but not quite what i expected.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator even though halls are not air-conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farways2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Farways2000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I really appreciate that you found our property clean. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing