We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant hotel in Tallahasse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistant hotel in Tallahasse”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was my second stay at the Candlewood Suites in August 2013. We moved our daughter back to attend FSU. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Recongition right away for Priority Club members, I was given an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Which I really appreciated and didn't even ask for when I checked in. We take our dog, another reason I pick this property. I feel the Mangement is very good here and the location is great. All around nice hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flydive56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    73
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
45
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is an extended stay hotel. The rooms are well stocked for the extended stay traveler. But you must be aware that there is no daily housekeeping. You have to bring your towels and sheets downstairs for new ones if you want them more than once a week. However, the room appeared clean, was quiet, and fairly modern. There is no breakfast provided, but there are free washing machines, DVD rentals, and other amenities that were convenient like daily dry cleaning available. Not a bad choice for Tallahassee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Although we only stayed one night, this suite was modern, well appointed and very quiet. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The WIFI was strong, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. The hotel was close to the Interstate 10 and an easy n ramp for our continued travels. Candewood Suites are on our list of places to stay when we are on the road

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good bang for your buck. Very clean and staff is very nice. The beds are not very comfortable. If there is one thing that needs to be improved it's the bed. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The towels were plush, I liked that. The decor was modern and appealing. Room service forgot to clean our room one day but over all I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ic1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After car issue, delays, and everything else this hotel was a wonderful site. Little bit off the road but GPS got me there. Very nice room, very clean. Quite at night with a very comfortable bed. Nice computer area since I had some work to do prior to leaving. Overall I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Candlewood suites offers very reasonable prices, but buyer beware! Your room is only entered by housekeeping weekly. If you need towels, you actually have to bring your SOILED towels to the front desk to get fresh ones. That just feels yucky to me. I also drink a lot of coffee, but you only get 1 pack for one mini pot. If you want more you have to purchase it. You can get 1 pack per day, but have to retrieve it yourself at the front desk. You also don't get any mini shampoo or lotion, so make sure you bring your own! There is also no breakfast, which is not quite clear on the website. There is a "pantry" , but the food is overpriced.
On the good side, the rooms are nice, pretty quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get the third floor. First floor is near the parking lot, and could be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear nboutot,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very nice to know that you found the bed to be comfortable. on the other hand, I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALLAHASSEE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel when my AC went out and my apt was over 85 degrees. I was able to get a room at the last minute on a Friday night, and was able to bring my dog for a small fee ($25). They give you a magnet to put on the door indicating there is a pet in the room - which is I'm sure helpful so that housekeeping doesn't accidently let your pet escape!

The room was very nice, with a King size bed and kitchenette that included a full size refrigerator, microwave and range top. There were also plenty of dishes and a sink. Counters in the kitchen and bathroom were granite, and both were impeccably clean! The bed was comfortable, wireless internet was reliable, and the pool was very nice and clean as well. There are BBQ grills by the pool - I didn't use them, but it's a nice feature. The laundry facility was very nice - -and FREE!!! I got my laundry done while I was there and saved the $10-$20 I usually spend at the Laundromat. They have a small "store" that was well stocked, and fairly reasonably priced. The staff was great - the gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have made this hotel better would be a breakfast buffet.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing