We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient with full kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I'm becoming more and more impressed with Candlewood Suites. This is the most recent I've stayed in and again we have been impressed with the chain.
There is full kitchen facilities plus free guest laundry included. The location off the Interstate is very convenient and yet the rooms are very quiet.
Very clean, great towels and bedding....I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

No disappointment! Very clean, very quiet, very friendly. Room was more than we could ask for. Front desk very friendly. Will remember this location on next trip. We havent had the service or cleanliness this place gave.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CapeCorralFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Used some IHG points for a free night on my way back to Orlando. I chose location bc thrre is only a $25 pet fee. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! The room was spotless and had many amenities such as makeup remover towelettes. Nice touch! Fitness center was very nice. Not much area to walk your dog, but good for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The property itself was very conveniently located right off of Monroe and I-10 in Tallahassee. Unfortunately, right above the hotel was a neighboring gas station with a small wooded area in between. During the day, there were many "transients" hanging out in groups at the gas station. At night, while my daughter and I were outside on the patio using the grill, there was a lot of loud activity going on up at the gas station with people running back and forth across the road and being too boisterous to have a hotel like the Candlewood Suites next door. The lighting at the hotel was not sufficient outside around the pool and patio/grilling area, and I noticed several times that people from the Candlewood would come out the door nearest the patio and leave it open so they could get back in without using a key. What bothered me most about the entire situation was that there was no one running any security checks anywhere on the property. Being at the grill with my daughter was a bit too scary to stay and we checked out the next day.

I was later told by some local residents in Tallahassee that the previous week, a hotel near the Candlewood had been set on fire and it was found later to have homeless people squatting in or next to that hotel. The cause of the fire was believed to be related to the homeless possibly burning a fire to keep warm.

The rooms themselves were comfortable and had all the amenities a studio apartment would have, but many of the guests were taking more risks than I felt comfortable with by leaving their doors ajar while they stepped out. One room was left that way all the time.

I checked out on my second morning and checked into a completely different property which was owned by Marriott. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites before and never felt as uncomfortable as I did during this stay. I don't think I will stay at this location again.

One last thing: I found that the sheets on my bed were stained and I called the front desk to have them changed. The lady at the desk asked me if I wanted to come down and get them and change them myself?????

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear kpavlik,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of the local populace prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed four nights with my teen age daughter for horse show. Room was big enough for all her horse clothes and equipment as well as our normal luggage. Room layout was excellent to give us each enough space to do work or just hangout. Everything worked and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quieter than most hotels that cost more. Nice touch to have laundry room with commercial sized washing machines and dryers that were complimentary. I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at recently. From the front desk checking us in to the time we left, they were very courteous, and treated us so nice. They do allow pets and the fee was small, and they have a big area next to the hotel for your dog to run and doing their business. I highly recommend this hotel, because it was clean inside and out, the price was very reasonable and the staff were helpful. If you are traveling through that area and need a place really consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I gave this place three stars only because when we arrived after 4 hours of driving and got up to my room the refrigerator was unplugged and sitting in the middle of the room. I had to switch rooms which wasn't a big problem but after a long day of work and driving; it was an inconvenience. The room they switched me to had an odd smell that wouldn't go away even with the window and A/C open and going all night.

However, when I have to come back to Tallahassee at the end of January I will stay here because of the convenience of having a mini kitchen in the suite.

So if you're ever in Tallahassee for more than 3 days for business or pleasure Candlewood Suites would be a good choice.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Peggy P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £80 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing