We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAY family oriented, pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAY family oriented, pet friendly hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean with comfortable beds. Our chihuahuas felt welcomed.... $25.00 pet fee is reasonable. When you are looking for a pet friendly hotel staying at a nice establishment like is money well spent. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    72
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
45
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Relocating to S Florida from Alabama and needed a stopover. Called from the road and front desk was very amenable. Gave us a first floor-end of hall room so we could attend to the dogs, even though they were almost full occupancy due to a softball tournament or some such. Upstairs neighbors were very LOUD but turned in early. Nice dog walk area. Property is very close to I-10 but you would not know it. Lots of restaurants close by or cook in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
758 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stay in a lot of Candlewood locations, and I'd say it's middle of the pack. The staff goes above and beyond, but if you are staying it town a few days you might want to find a hotel closer to the action. Nothing nearby to eat, and seems I was driving everything to pick up groceries, water, dinner.

If I stayed a few nights they have a nice grill by the pool area.

Easy access to the highway if you are just getting on and off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I'll keep it real. When I first arrived there was an issue with the sheets on the bed (badly stained) and there was an ionizer still running in the room. However, I was only sent to that room when I requested a quiet area to spend my week, and the staff IMMEDIATELY gave me another room without hesitation. In point of fact, they were most embarrassed by the situation, and couldn't rectify it fast enough!

The room I ended up staying in was VERY clean upon arrival. I even brought my own cleanser from home, prepared for the room to need a thorough going-over. But the bathroom, the beds, the microwave, and every dish, glass and utensil in the kitchenette were SPOTLESS!

The room is quiet, and I slept VERY well for someone who rarely gets a decent night's sleep.

The staff were very helpful in recommending local coffee shops, etc. and were always pleasant, attentive and helpful.

The room was well-tended. I read reviews before I came wherein people complained because they were unaware that housekeeping comes only once per week. Two thoughts: If you're aware enough of TripAdvisor to make a complaint here, then you know enough to check it first; also, they make it very clear upon arrival and there is a notice in the room. I appreciate the respect for my privacy AND for the environment by not perpetually and unnecessarily washing sheets - I don't change my sheets daily at home, why would I need that here?? If I want clean linens I can have them any time by swapping them out at the front desk. No problem!

The business center is handy, and the vending area is as well. I'd like to see some healthier choices in it, but to be brutally honest I brought much of my food with me and the hotel staff immediately pointed out whole foods stores nearby, so I could get fresh, healthy eats of my choice.

The location is perfect - close to I-10, and this side of town has grown so much that I hardly have to leave it to get what I need. If I want to get to another part of town, this is a great starting point for nearly anywhere I want to go.

To sum it up, I won't even bother looking into other hotels the next time I come back - I'll simply book with Candlewood Suites!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front overlook the parking lot, but beyond it is a lovely wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel - very friendly staff, very clean and modern. We have stayed at other Candlewood Suites many times and they're all similar. They have a "pantry" where you can buy snacks, drinks, frozen meals, etc. and it's on the honor system. All rooms have a fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. Normally we have a king size room but a queen was all that was available and it was extremely small. I measured the one side between the bed and the wall and it was 11 inches - no room for a nightstand. The other side was approximately 54 inches but the wall air conditioner took up almost 18 inches which left room for a large lounge chair that was in front on the only nightstand. And the price was higher than we usually pay for a large king studio suite. In fact, the next night we stayed at another Candlewood Suite hotel in a king at a lower price.
They also need to modernize their bedding as they are still using the heavy comforter/bedspread which we immediately remove and then have to find a place to stash it.
I would still recommend this hotel but with the caveat that you get a king room and expect to pay a higher price.

Room Tip: Reserve a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwich, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a nice clean, modern hotel in a good location. It costs twice as much as a Red Roof Inn which I use here as a benchmark. The front desk staff are THE BEST. The room is nicer than a RRI, a bit bigger and nicer furnishings. There is a pool with BBQ grills that you can use if you are in the mood. There is no food, but there is 24/7 free coffee that is decent. They have a "pantry" with food-like things that you buy on the honor system by filling out a slip and putting it in a box.

The room has a kitchen with a fridge, sink, cook top, microwave and dishwasher. Two of everything are supplied in the cabinets. However, calling this a "suite" is misleading. It is one room.

Why wasn't it Very Good? Two reasons. The WiFi connection was absolutely intolerable. I wound up tethering my iPhone to my MacBook to connect with my office computer. That was one reason. The other is that the refrigerator in the room barely worked. It kept beverages cooler than room temp but refused to make more that a few ice cubes a day. We were there for four nights and it didn't work and the net connection improved during the day when everyone left the hotel but in the afternoon and evening, do you remember dialup modems?

The personnel at the front desk were THE BEST! They understood the WiFi problems but it was out of their control and they had bags of ice ready when we needed it.

Room Tip: bring your own hot spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. I am glad to note that you found our staff to be the best in the area and that your needs were promptly attended.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our internet service and refrigerator have caused you. Please be assured that your feedback will be taken seriously and will be used for improvements where necessary. Despite some shortfalls during your stay, it was still a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with most of the amenities and service provided.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments to the travel community. We value your feedback as it helps us in our never ending task to better ourselves and providing the world class experience.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a pleasant stay. Room was comfortable. Laundry and exercise room were convenient and well maintained. Kitchen met our needs nicely. All staff and personnel were pleasant and friendly. We were unable to use the pool due to the cool weather that week.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing