We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick Stayover”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Gotta say that this hotel surprised me. I was using Tallahassee as a midpoint on a very long journey and needed a clean nice place to stay for one night. I had previously stayed at the Homewood Suites on the other end of 27 and was not impressed. I decided to give this hotel a try with my IHG points and see if it fared better.

The check-in check-out was easy, the staff were courteous and professional and the room was great. It had a ton of things I did not need but everything was clean and the bed was really comfortable. If i ever have to stay in Tallahassee again this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    73
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
45
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is always our 1st & last stop on our driving trips on I10. Even after many years, it is still a great place to stay. We always travel with our pup and so appreciate that they are dog friendly. There are great places to walk our dog, that makes it great for us. Gas and food are nearby and it's right off of I10. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. We appreciate the kitchen for the refrigerator & making our light breakfast. The people are very friendly and efficient. It's like coming home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just a quick overnight stay when passing through town, but it was very enjoyable. The staff was great, incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a dog with us and they were very welcoming of her. They made it easy. The room was very clean with updated furnishings. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DrKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

nice and clean hotel.
shower head was not good, unfortunate if you take a shower in the morning , is too late to change the room... even if it is free.
Front desk people was very nice.
Last, you can not see the sign from the main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear fabian n,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bathroom. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Candlewood Suites are not my normal 'go to' hotels. But after this stay I'll definitely keep them in mind.

This location is very quiet, a little outside of down town Tallahassee, but turn left out of the parking lot and drive a few minutes and there are numerous restaurants and shops.

The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked well, if just a little noisy.

If this location fits your needs, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I always review hotels prior to a stay. Hard to find somewhere to sleep without getting the creeps with all the reports out there. This trip was only for one night and I was traveling alone. The hotel was clean and I felt safe. The suite was adequate for work and I love have a work area and a full kitchen if I want to heat something up. Down fall was no ice as you make your own once you arrive by turning on the ice maker in your full size frig/freezer. I asked for ice and the office stated they could provide me with some, but the time I returned from dinner there was already ice in the freezer. Toasted a bagel for breakfast and I was gone. Check in was easy and pleasant, the pool was nice and the bedding and towels met expectations. Shower did not drain quickly, but I reported it upon check out and they made a work report on the spot. No doubt this well maintained property will have it checked out and repaired. Although there is no free breakfast, this place is more of an extended stay type of facility so you can cook or go out to eat. I would return and look at other Candlewood suites at other locations based upon this experience. For the price it was a good experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 222. It was close to the exit stairwell and away from the elevator. I did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites as a stop over during our vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Having the kitchen was great for the food we had in the cooler overnight and being able to make breakfast in the room before leaving. The room was clean and updated.

While we didn't use them, the small things like having movies available to borrow would make for a nice longer stay.

I would definitely look at Candlewood suites again as we are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCards96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing