We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi!”
Review of Kiku

Kiku
Ranked #134 of 802 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was in town for an interview with FSU and this place came highly recommended. I ordered the New York, Philly, and Fire Dragon rolls to go and they were awesome! It only took about 15 minutes to prep so being next to a grocery store I was able to get the rest of what I needed for dinner. Best sushi I've had in a whe. Get the Fire Dragon roll!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssullivan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very dissappointing take-out”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We ordered a Sushi Deluxe Dinner at 24$. It was a stunning contrast to another sushi meal we had in another city. It is clear that they have gradually reduced the size of their portions to the point that each piece of sushi was miniscule. The sushi was good, but you may s well get your take out from the grocery store

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Mark611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“if you don't love sushi don't bother”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

this might be a great sushi place but the rest of the food is just average. chicken soup has no chicken in it at all ! I've been waiting 20 minutes for spring rolls

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, okay value, busy!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

On the evening I was there the restaurant became very busy. The sushi options were good and executed well. Service was either rushed or slow.

Too many better options in the area, not bad for a stop if you are right there and it's not swamped.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLH-2-FTL-2-TLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sashimi was very good”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We love sushi, and this was the second time we have tried Kiku. First time I ordered the Lunch Special was about $10. Sushi rolls were good, and plenty for the price at lunch time.
Hubby and I ate there last night and ordered the Kiku Love Boat priced at $59. Miso was very good, Ginger Salad was cold and very good, what we liked about the love boat was that they allowed you to pick your two speciality rolls, which we have not found at othe sushi restaurants. All in all we will go back and have our sushi/sashimi there, the fish tasted fresh, this meal was definitely filling for the two of us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramonalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiku also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kiku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing