We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bada Bean

The Bada Bean
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place is just great. Went here for lunch a couple of weeks ago, and I will definitely be going back.

My brother had the Cheese steak, and honestly forget what I had, but it was good. We also had coffee, and it was some of the freshest I've ever had.

Prices are not too bad, and the quality of food you get is very high.

Give it a try, and be merry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    41
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in tally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! The corn beef hash is good. But the cinnamon pancakes are just crazy good. The coffee was great. The biscuit and gravy was awesome. Our group of four left amazed! A must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Joeluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Forget about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Elvis Toast is to die for, Minga what a treat! Highly recommend this breakfast stop. No Need to think about this one or not, " forget about it"

Helpful?
Thank Review--con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My daughter is a student at FSU and Bada Bean was recommended to her as a good place for breakfast. We prefer to try local restaurants rather than chains when traveling, so we ate here during Parent's Weekend. It was a game day, so the restaurant was crowded, but we hit it at the right time and were seated immediately. The menu offers lots of choices for breakfast. We sampled the omelets, which were very good. The meat lover's omelet was filled with ham and sausage, as well as cheddar cheese. Egg entrees were served with a huge croissant and breakfast potatoes. Coffee is self serve out of several large pots containing different flavors. Great for those who don't want to wait for refills. Service was friendly and efficient, a plus considering the crowds! We felt this restaurant was very reasonably priced and we will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Food is good, menu could be a bit more interesting, but I do like the place. I do like that they serve breakfast all day

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bada Bean also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Bada Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing