We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$134
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governors Inn(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
271
197
81
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
197
81
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsfront deskshuttle servicefsu campushigher floorcomfortable bedsstreet noisecapitol buildingparking lothotel restaurantbreakfast buffetconvenient locationvery nice hotelflorida state universitystaff was very friendly and helpfulone night stayupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What's good: comfy beds. Generally clean (with exception of long hair in the tub)
What's bad: got in shower to find soap and shampoos and conditioner pump dispensers. All were empty. Luckily there was a tiny bar of hand soap at sink that I could use to get by.
I ordered oatmeal in restaurant and it came soupy and brown. Apparently the cook loaded it full of cinnamon which is not mentioned on the menu. Luckily it was easy to smell and avoid (allergic!).
One elevator was down for renovation. After we were in lobby to leave the other one broke...with people on it. Not the smoothest stay but the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommee2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Mommee2k,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. While we are glad you enjoyed our beds, we do apologize that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. I will be sharing your helpful comments to our teams so that they can address the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you give us a second chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 7-5-2013 and had a great time. The room was awesome and the staff did a great job all around. We plan to come back. Also, the breakfast buffet was really top notch.

Room Tip: Get a room high up for an awesome view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear AmericanTravelPro,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a GREAT place to stay when visiting FSU! Great location, great EVERYTHING! Rooms were awesome, ALL workers were awesome! Never walked through the front door, out the front door or just walking around the hotel without a worker greeting us, asking how our stay has been so far, do we need anything, etc. All around great choice for a hotel! Wish more hotels were as great as this one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received such excellent customer service. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We won this hotel on priceline for a visit to FSU and had a wonderful stay. The campus is literally 3 minutes away and the hotel offers free parking and free wifi. They also have a very reasonably priced breakfast buffet. We ordered the buffet, but at 6:30 am, they did not have a lot of items out, so the waitress just asked us what we would like to eat and brought out our eggs and sausage and charged us accordingly. Very good customer service.

The bed was very comfortable and there was a large 42" TV which was very good for watching the Tony Awards! The only downside to the room was that there was not a refrigerator and the closet was a bit small and clumsy, with the clothes hanging outwards facing you. But for our 2 night stay, the small closet was not a big deal.

Sheraton apparently has a new "green" policy where if you decline housekeeping service, you get a $5 credit in the restaurant. We did not take this offer and were glad when we saw that we were only provided with one towel, washcloth and hand towel per person. I do like a clean towel each day, so we were glad to forego the $5 credit and be provided with clean towels every day!

I would definitely return here for future visits to FSU.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to here that our location to FSU was convenient for your trip and that you experienced good customer service. The next time that you stay at a Starwood Hotel you can always requests more towels while still participating in our Make a Green Choice program. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a great hotel for families when visiting FSU. It is across the street from campus and the staff is friendly and helpful. It would be nice, however, for them to offer a discounted fee for parents of orientees.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for a view of FSU and Doak Campbell stadium.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewhiz1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews