We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the shower was great! Good water pressure and lots of hot water! I would definitely stay here again! Very convenient to everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil-mac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, so it was what you would expect. The rooms are a little on the small side, but clean. The beds were clean and comfy, with plenty of extra pillows. The only problem we had was the shower curtain had a dirty hand smudge on it.
The indoor pool was clean, with plenty of extra towels. The pool room was heated, but the water was nice and cool.
The breakfast was just a step up from your usual continental breakfast, in that it had the belgian waffle maker.
The service was okay, nothing spectacular. When I asked about nearby restaurants, I was told there was a guide in the business area, but it was just a somewhat local paper with all kinds of business ads, and very few restaurant ads. We ended up calling Domino's pizza and had supper delivered.
The staff was relatively friendly, they just did not go out of their way to be so. There are also no vending machines, so if you want snacks, you must buy them from the front desk, and as you would expect, they are overpriced.
I would probably stay here again, if it was just for one night, but not for an extended stay.

Room Tip: If you plan on going swimming, ask for a room on the pool side, otherwise you have to go thru the lo...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a decent hotel. Fairly new but already a little worn. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent. This would be a good option if you need a clean place to spend a night, but not much more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is our second time staying at this Hotel, It is very Clean & Friendly. The only problems we had was there were no towels in the pool area ,we had to ask for towels at front desk before swimming. Also there are No mini refrigs ot microwaves in the rooms that have 2 double beds. This hotel is about 6 miles from FSU Campus

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Older rooms in serious need of upgrading, expensive given the quality. Breakfast not up to par with other Fairfields. I would consider another option.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt122262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Ugh, after a long day of driving we arrived at this Fairfield. The only highlight was the man behind the counter. He was such a nice guy. I forgot his name, but want to say Dewayne. So nice. Luckily we were only passing through.

But, the room was horrible. No fridge as promised when we reserved. I'm a marriott club member with over 150K points, so I'm used to Marriotts. Forget the fridge...the smell was horrible! They must have used a gallon of chemicals to clean the room. We were so freakin' tired from driving hours that we put our own sheets on the bed and passed out. The beds were lumpy and so not comfortable and low enough for an infant to climb up in them.

I don't know what's up with this place, but Marriott better get on the management to update the rooms, adhere to the correct room request and lay off the chemicals (at least don't give the room to people for at least a 2 day period after using that much).

I awoke hacking up a lung. I know I should have switched rooms, but you know when you're just done for the day and too tired to haggle or even talk about what was wrong with the room? Where would I have started? The smell, the wrong type of room, the horrible beds, the mold in the tub, the faucet that never fully turned off, the sink that took forever to drain, or the dirty/disgusting sheets and rug???

NEVER AGAIN WILL I STOP OVERNIGHT IN THIS PLACE. I think my car would have been better. But, like I said, the man at the desk was really nice and I'm sure he would have given me another room, but I don't think that would have been much better. This place needs a facelift!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I stayed in a gorgeous, huge suite in New Orleans for only $40 more a night compared to this hole! That's insane!!! The Hotel Monteleone executive suite rocked for $169 a night! This was pure hell compared and this was $129. wth?

Room Tip: My advice? Skip this place all together.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fififarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The Hotel is up to the standards that I have set in selecting where I stay when I am on the road. It is advisable that it is very easy to miss this location because it is between a taco Bell and a Wal Mart. Truthfully if you use the entrance road to the Wal Mart and use the service road to the hotel it is much easier to navagate

The Hotel provides breakfast in the morning,For me a cup of coffee and a roll is all that I need until I am fully functioning. Most important the room is clean, and the service was what I expected

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 59 in Tallahassee
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £72 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing