We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Chatom, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay.”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The night staff at our very late check in was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and bed comfy. The complimentary breakfast area was clean and the selection was good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    60
    36
    28
    22
See reviews for
64
38
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TLV
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed overnight at the hotel in March.

Rooms were clean but you can tell their old.

Food is like all other Fairfields. Simple but will do.

Staff was very accommodating.

All in all-- not bad for a one night stay considering the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A standard Fairfield but, well located just off I10. The young woman at check-in upgraded us without us requesting. We appreciated the service. Room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the shower was great! Good water pressure and lots of hot water! I would definitely stay here again! Very convenient to everything!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil-mac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, so it was what you would expect. The rooms are a little on the small side, but clean. The beds were clean and comfy, with plenty of extra pillows. The only problem we had was the shower curtain had a dirty hand smudge on it.
The indoor pool was clean, with plenty of extra towels. The pool room was heated, but the water was nice and cool.
The breakfast was just a step up from your usual continental breakfast, in that it had the belgian waffle maker.
The service was okay, nothing spectacular. When I asked about nearby restaurants, I was told there was a guide in the business area, but it was just a somewhat local paper with all kinds of business ads, and very few restaurant ads. We ended up calling Domino's pizza and had supper delivered.
The staff was relatively friendly, they just did not go out of their way to be so. There are also no vending machines, so if you want snacks, you must buy them from the front desk, and as you would expect, they are overpriced.
I would probably stay here again, if it was just for one night, but not for an extended stay.

Room Tip: If you plan on going swimming, ask for a room on the pool side, otherwise you have to go thru the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a decent hotel. Fairly new but already a little worn. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent. This would be a good option if you need a clean place to spend a night, but not much more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is our second time staying at this Hotel, It is very Clean & Friendly. The only problems we had was there were no towels in the pool area ,we had to ask for towels at front desk before swimming. Also there are No mini refrigs ot microwaves in the rooms that have 2 double beds. This hotel is about 6 miles from FSU Campus

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
261 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing