We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed overnight to rest after traveling. Friendly staff. Very clean, safe, and comfy. The beds were the most comfortable I have been in at a hotel! Indoor pool was not heated; very cold, but the kids didn't mind. Reasonable rates. Good location, right off the highway, next to Walmart and another large shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    60
    36
    28
    22
See reviews for
64
38
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. It is very close to I-10 and easily accessible to downtown Tallahassee and FSU with a 10 minute drive. Hotel has been around awhile but they have done a nice job with renovations and upgrading rooms. Flat screen TV, nice bedding with comfortable bed and pillows. Shower worked great and towels were fine. In-door pool for swimming but not for sunning in Florida. Breakfast area is pleasant, fireplace and comfortable seating with couch and table and chairs. Breakfast was ok, had sausage biscuit in a small refrigerator that you can heat up yourself and a waffle maker but I didn't try either. Had muffins, bagels, English muffins and toast, fruit and cereal with juice, milk and coffee. Taco Bell practically on site and Walmart behind in easy walking distance. I would stay again. Staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: 2 queen bed room was very nice size with desk too. I'd get the top floor because I could hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is an average Fairfield. A pretty good location if you don't want to be in the center of town. It seems like it is due for a refresh. The pool was closed when I was there, so maybe they are starting to make updates.

Biggest complaint - If you have a front entrance that is not an automatic door, at least have a button you can press that will open it. Last time I checked, most people travel with luggage and have their hands full when they enter the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This Fairfied has paper thin walls. On the first night of my stay, a bus backed into the parking lot just as I laid down. The beeping went on longer than needed. It turns out that the bus was filled with a high school or college band. The students were not disrespectful but you could hear them talking in the next room for a few hours. The second night, a family was in the room next door. The kids were well behaved but again, you could hear every word that they said. The hotel is run down in general. My towel rack fell off the wall everytime I took off a washcloth. The property is in desperate need of a renovation and it is not up to the usual Fairfield standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a horrible experience at our hotel. We are currently under review for a renovation and would love for you to come back and see us once completed. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the manager directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallahassee hotels

Bellaire, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My wife and stayed here a couple of nights ago. The room was fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the breakfast. A busload of (High school ) students were staying in the hotel on a field trip and they completely wiped out the breakfast supply. I can understand that but also think that he hotel knew about the students and could have planned for them. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback. This was a very busy week for us and we did have a high volume of groups in house causing us to run out of food. I have shared your comment with the staff and we have come up with a procedure on handling groups during breakfast therefore guest are not disturbed and can also enjoy breakfast. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the manager directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Spent the night here. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was terribly crowded and after the first hour the fruit was gone. Just good basic lodging. Convenient to I-10, quiet location with fast food nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_Mustard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The room and furniture were a little worn. The carpet was threadbare in places. But the room was clean and adequate. The room was very small, though I believe most rooms in the hotel are larger. Overall, this was worth the money. Modest, but a clean, well run operation with prices that met my budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilS_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
261 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing