We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprise discount!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
new orleans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“surprise discount!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

my daughter and i were headed to south florida and needed a break from driving. the hotel was easy to find, clean, comfortable, staff was great. we got the room for $20 less than the ad price - nice surprise. the pool was nice, fitness room was just a treadmill and elliptical and kind of small, but that wasn't our priority.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sporty type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott.We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    35
    27
    20
See reviews for
60
36
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
446 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My sister and I spent one night at this hotel and totally enjoyed the stay. Cynette Shannon, their general manager, was absolutely terrific. She recommended a restaurant and provided directions. She spent extra time finding us rooms next door to each other and from the very moment we walked in she made us feel welcome and at home.
The rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds. Very nice motel; I would stay there again. Thanks to Cynette for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: top floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
901 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This was a nice Fairfield Inn. Nothing special, but just what one expects from this chain. Considering it was Florida, the cost was reasonable ($80 + tax). The breakfast offerings were more limited than most of the Fairfields we have stayed in, around the USA. The hotel is convenient for the interstate, but a ways from everything else, including downtown Tallahassee. There is a mall with a movie complex nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were attending a gymnastic event in Bainbridge, GA, a small town which did not have a large selection of lodging. This hotel is only about 30+ miles from Bainbridge,so we decided to stay here and drive to the event. This Fairfield is easy to find on North Monroe just off exit 199 of I-10.

Jason checked us in with a friendly, courteous disposition and answered our questions about dining nearby. I also asked if there was a refrigerator in the room and he said no. I asked for a room with one and he politely gave us a room on the third floor. Unfortunately, when we entered the room, there was no refrigerator. A call to Jason was made and he asked for 5 minutes and gave us another room. The new room was fantastic. I will not go into detail because the Fairfield properties are somewhat similar. Suffice it to say that we were very pleased with the accommodation. Jason, you are the man!

A great night's sleep and a good breakfast both days we stayed here. The breakfast area staff was always present and kept the tables clean and the food line filled. Even though the elevator died on our departure day, we could not blame Marriott for the cause. If you want a clean, very nice Fairfield property when you are in the Tallahassee area, look no further.

Room Tip: They are all pretty good. Top floor is somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were on our way back from New Orleans after staying at an inferior hotel which shall go nameless. It was like a breath of fresh air to walk into the lobby and greeted by Rochelle who was so nice and accommodating. Everything about this hotel was top notch. Room was clean, beds comfortable and the linens fresh. Breakfast was great and so was the coffee which they had brewing most of the day. It was just what I needed after driving for many hours upon our arrival. Just wish we could have spent more time there using their indoor pool. Convenient location right off of I-10.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

No frills but very good roll-in shower room. No alcohol in or nearby (Mormon). Reception featured a colourful local who was just trying to be helpful by prying into our business. Rooms got hot during the night which was a real shame.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Excellent hotel, spacious rooms, Clean rooms, indoor pool, friendly staff, quiet rooms! Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. Great place to stay at fair prices. We were very pleased to use this as a stopping point for the evening, the price was minimal, the room was exceptional! The breakfast staff was so very friendly and accomodating it just made it a real pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Couldn't ask for a better stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandtmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing