We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rate for the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Rate for the Area”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

EZ on and off I-10 but far enough so traffic sounds are limited. Room rate for the area is competitive. Must agree with others that rooms are dated but are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. We would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artie482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff; also we are looking into making some changes to the hotel. Should you like to discuss further please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    59
    36
    28
    20
See reviews for
62
37
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I'm a business traveler. 132 nights in Marriott hotels in 2013 and already 45 nights this year in the first 3 months. When you travel this much you learn how to not let things bother you. In the case of this hotel I'll make an exception. I can deal with the worn down furniture and thin towels but I draw the line when the staff is just plain rude. It was abundantly clear they could care less about the traveler. In fact, I'm 100% certain I was a major interruption in their day. It was as though they were doing me a favor. It's not my job to cure their apathy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Garcarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn-Tallahassee. We appreciate your patronage; I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. I can empathize with you about your mishap because as a past traveler myself I would expect nothing less but the BEST when staying at a Marriott property. I can assure you that the issue has been addressed and I have taken care of everything with the staff.

Should you have any questions or would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is very dated for a Fairfield Inn. Location was convenient for visiting our daughter at FSU. Staff was average, they didn't go out of way to greet us but weren't rude either. Room was clean but dated.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. My staff and I take pride in ensuring guests satisfaction. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms need to be more updated to be a Marriott hotel all the furniture where old and bed uncomfortable and the bathtub had stains I felt that I was staying in a cheap hotels. There is so many hotels around the area that next time I will not stay here. I road trip a lot with my family and I try to stay in good brand hotels to rest with my family and I am not happy with my choice today :(

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asafata123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott.
As General Manager, my duty is to ensure every guest is completely satisfied, and if given the opportunity, would come back and stay with us. In these uncertain and even difficult economic times, I want my guests to feel that they are getting a great value for staying with us. YOU are important to me. I wanted to let you know that I understand your frustration and I would like to discuss this matter a little more with you, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I look forward to speaking with you. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us.


Very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Staff were wonderful; friendly, helpful, accommodating. We stopped for one night and had to stay two nights due to the ice storm that closed I-10. Very convenient and pleasant stay. Right next to Walmart and convenient to several local restaurants. The breakfast offered was above average and much appreciated. The pool was clean and fun. The property itself is a bit run-down. Though the staff keeps it very clean, our room had several items which were sub-standard: the lampshades were tattered; the bedskirt was ripped. We would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment on Trip Advisor. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff today, and I will also address the sub-standard issues with your room. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on Apalachee Pkwy. one night while traveling through and found it clean and comfortable. Friendly front desk staff and very nice breakfast with something for everyone - even plant based, gluten free person. Only downside was doors slamming in hallway but good value for price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My family and I had booked this hotel for four nights but after staying for only two, we'd had enough. Just a word of warning, this area has a lot of homeless people walking around. We encountered three during the first 15 minutes of being here. There is no security guard or guarded parking either.
After being woken up at 6:55 am by a noisy group of next door neighbors apparently having a conference in their room, we'd had enough. We could hear whole words, not just murmurs, which should tell you how thin the walls were. The first morning there it was almost impossible for us to eat from the breakfast buffet because they'd run out of plates and forks. One of the staff members finally left, went to Walmart, and bought more. By this time, everyone waiting to eat had to form a long line to get food. The biscuits were hard, almost to the point of not being able to cut them with a knife. We had ants in our room, mainly in the bathroom. There was a plastic cover to a disposable razor left in the room, presumably from the previous guest... which makes me wonder if they even vacuumed between guests! At night we could hear what sounded like people running track in the room above us. When we explained to the receptionist that we were leaving two days early due to the noise, she told us it was probably a good idea because there was another big group checking in that day. For the price we paid, there are better options elsewhere, I'm sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynette S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Frist Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Secondly I want to let you know that understand your frustration, as you should have expected a clean fresh room peaceful room in addition to a nice error free breakfast. I can assure you that these issues have been addressed and I have taken care of everything. I thank you for sharing your experience with me
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Property: Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing