We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service I have Ever Received!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Best Service I have Ever Received!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My father was in a terrible accident while my family was vacationing on St. George Island. He was transported to Tallahassee by helicopter to the local hospital. My family needed a place to stay quickly during a time of extreme stress and difficulty. The staff and management at Homewood Suites was amazing! They asked about my father several times; and gave candy, balloons, and a book to my 2 year old son. They even let me park my truck that was full of vacation items under the canopy so I could get some sleep without as much worry about theft of my personal belongings. It was a great experience and I am so thankful to them all from the bottom of my heart. The hotel was very clean and modern and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. I travel extensively for work and will continue to use Hilton for my future hotel accommodations. I have also told all my co-workers about my great experience and several of them travel extensively as well. Thank you so much Homewood Suites for treating my family with such honor, grace, and hospitality. We will never forget it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites. We are so sorry we had to meet your family under such tough circumstances. We truly hope your father is making a speedy recovery. We hope your whole family is getting better and staying strong. Please contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    165
    87
    37
    16
See reviews for
292
74
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on September 14th when we went to Tallahasse for a football game. We chose the hotel because it allows pets (we have two small dogs) and was a Hilton brand so we expected a quality experience. We could not have been more pleased. Our room was spotless, the staff were delightful and the breakfast was very simple, but adequate. If you want true restaurant fare, there are an abundance of options within a mile of the hotel. If you are going in looking in for a 5-star hotel experience, you won't get that; nor will you be paying for it. This is a niche product and it delivers exactly what they advertise. I would stay here again in in instant; with or without my dogs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I posted your review in the employee break room and by our time clock. Our staff takes pride in everything they do and this kind of review helps boost their morale. We also love our four legged friends and have treats at the front desk for them. Thank you so very much for the kind words. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for three nights and they ran out of breakfast two days in a row. They served fake rubber eggs and fake cheese food. The dining area had dirty carpets, dirty tables, overflowing trash cans and not friendly staff, disorganized breakfast staff. In our room the fridge wasn't very cold on the coldest setting and the freezer didn't freeze anything over three days. We would not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the quality of food and service you experienced. We are working to improve our menu offerings and ensure that our staffing levels are adequate during our dining hours. We welcome any additional feedback and hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in area.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel was nice but the furniture, carpet, hallway and elevator is a little dated. The elevator was unsafe one day when I stepped in the car and almost fell down since the floor was not in line and at least 6 inches lower than the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are currently planning a major renovation and hope you will like our changes next year. Thank you
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I recently stayed here for business and plan on going back next week! The location is perfect. It's by the intersection of Capitol Circle and Apalachee Parkway, near lots of restaurants and shopping. It's 1/2 mile away from Earth Fare, so I can stock up on healthy food for the fridge. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor, and that is exactly what I got. Check out the view! No highways or buildings, just trees! I'm a vegetarian, so the nightly meals don't appeal to me much, but a free glass of wine at the end of the day is great! Lastly, the staff could not be more friendly! Their customer service is superior! The only reason they didn't get an excellent is the lighting is the rooms are dim, the A/C is a bit loud, and the beds could be a bit more comfortable. Then, the place would be perfect!

Room Tip: 519, 517 were quiet with view of trees, but it's a long trek from check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello nboutot
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites hotel. 'Great amenities and superior customer service' is a heading we love to see on our review sites. All the employee's and myself take pride in our customer service and we are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great value & excellent service. The breakfast & manager's afternoon mingle was really good. Even though I need not taste the wine, beer, etc. it appeared that the other guests were quite satisfied. I splet very well in the bed; soft pillows and comfortable matresses. The location is in the right spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello Betty D
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We truly appreciate the kind words! Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Arrived late with family of four after calling earlier to confirm reservation and late arrival. Sent to room with only one bed and eventually told our reserved room not available due to maintenance and sold out property. After the initial mess, the staff handled the problem well and fully comped our room, but half the family ended up on a sleeper sofa after a long day on the road. We came down early for breakfast on Saturday morning. Seating was grossly insufficient, and the breakfast staff were very poor - failing to restock basic breakfast staples as they were used up. If you approached the staff and asked for cereal or silverware, you could get it on an individual basis, but breakfast area was very sub-par.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Attention to detail is an extremely important part of our daily operations and we appreciate your feedback about the service issues you encountered. We're glad you brought them to our attention so we could quickly address them and we will be sure to keep them in mind as future training's are offered. We have very few two doubles bed rooms on property and are truly sorry we had to put the room out of order. We hope that you'll come back to see our changes and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing